Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE CANUCKS COMMUNITY > HardwareCanucks F@H Team

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #81 (permalink)  
Old November 29, 2010, 07:31 AM
matsta31's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Montreal
Posts: 2,204
Default

I dont want to get you down, but mine a L5639, whit a 18 multplier once turbo kicks in, so for now they are at 3.6. I have now been folding for about 18 hours on it, after 3 hours stress test and they are stable at 200 BLCK. I'll try for a bit more later this week :)

also, if requested I could post my current Bios.

I just wanted to revise my previous statement about heat. When the cpu are at 100 % and the GPUs idle, tthe cpu are in the high 50 C... When I folded at 100 % on my two full cover watercooled GTX480, it was getting hot on the CPU side. Somewhere in the high 60 C. That kind of surprised me, since I have two rads in the loop, a 4 x 120 and a 2x 120 Swiftech....
__________________

Sold hardware again.....
Currently using WHS hardware....
Reply With Quote
  #82 (permalink)  
Old November 29, 2010, 08:01 AM
Fudd Rucker's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: SSM Ont
Posts: 950

My System Specs

Default

even 3.6 for 12 cores/24 threads is still damn bloody fast, I could have lots of fun with that toy lol.
__________________
I couldnt think of something snarky or interesting to put here this time around.
Reply With Quote
  #83 (permalink)  
Old November 29, 2010, 08:05 AM
matsta31's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Montreal
Posts: 2,204
Default

oh believe me. I have built a couple of computer now, this is the most fun I have had.... and it wont stop, since I think I will go for a 700D mod project.
__________________

Sold hardware again.....
Currently using WHS hardware....
Reply With Quote
  #84 (permalink)  
Old November 29, 2010, 08:56 AM
lowfat's Avatar
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Grande Prairie, AB
Posts: 7,979

My System Specs

Default

What pump(s) and blocks are you using in your loop? I am rather scared in thinking that my single DDC may not be powerful enough for the two Swiftech XT's and my GTX460 block. I think it may drop below 1GPM, which would kill my temps.
Reply With Quote
  #85 (permalink)  
Old November 29, 2010, 09:08 AM
3.0charlie's Avatar
3.0 "I kill SR2's" Charlie
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Laval, QC
Posts: 9,643

My System Specs

Default

FYI I saw a rather sizable drop (6C) when I added the 2nd 355 to my loop (dual GTZs, PA120.2 for dual stock e5520s).
__________________
Hydro-Quebec is salivating...
Reply With Quote
  #86 (permalink)  
Old November 29, 2010, 09:23 AM
matsta31's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Montreal
Posts: 2,204
Default

I use and mcp 355, XSPC top with Reservoir. 1/2 tubing. and I one 90 degree bend, plus two 45 degrees. I could test dual pump has I have a second pump lying around, but I dont feel like tearing the loop apart again. Maybe later.
__________________

Sold hardware again.....
Currently using WHS hardware....
Reply With Quote
  #87 (permalink)  
Old November 29, 2010, 09:55 AM
lowfat's Avatar
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Grande Prairie, AB
Posts: 7,979

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 3.0charlie View Post
FYI I saw a rather sizable drop (6C) when I added the 2nd 355 to my loop (dual GTZs, PA120.2 for dual stock e5520s).
And you had no other blocks in the loop? This definitely scares me as the XT's are considerably more restrictive than the GTZ.

Quote:
Originally Posted by matsta31 View Post
I use and mcp 355, XSPC top with Reservoir. 1/2 tubing. and I one 90 degree bend, plus two 45 degrees. I could test dual pump has I have a second pump lying around, but I dont feel like tearing the loop apart again. Maybe later.
What CPU and GPU blocks are in the loop?
Reply With Quote
  #88 (permalink)  
Old November 29, 2010, 09:57 AM
3.0charlie's Avatar
3.0 "I kill SR2's" Charlie
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Laval, QC
Posts: 9,643

My System Specs

Default

Went from single 355 to dual 355s with the EK top.
__________________
Hydro-Quebec is salivating...
Reply With Quote
  #89 (permalink)  
Old November 29, 2010, 10:06 AM
matsta31's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Montreal
Posts: 2,204
Default

me = 2 * XT and 2 * EK GTX480 Full cover block. The higher temp only come when the GTX are at 100 %. Since you will be doing Bigadv only, I would not bother to much about it.

edit : longer term of +100 mhz OC :
Attached Images
 
__________________

Sold hardware again.....
Currently using WHS hardware....

Last edited by matsta31; November 29, 2010 at 04:25 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #90 (permalink)  
Old November 29, 2010, 05:01 PM
lowfat's Avatar
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Grande Prairie, AB
Posts: 7,979

My System Specs

Default

Have you tried for anything higher than 200bclk yet?
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Absolute best Folding GPU for Folding CasheKicker HardwareCanucks F@H Team 21 February 14, 2012 09:54 AM
Folding At Home / Screen Name mismatch thread sswilson HardwareCanucks F@H Team 38 August 10, 2010 11:22 PM
folding@home thread. Updated as necessary - _dangtx_ _dangtx_ HardwareCanucks F@H Team 628 June 25, 2010 08:48 PM
folding on 3 core / core free for gpu folding phil3_66666 HardwareCanucks F@H Team 12 January 11, 2010 06:07 PM
Shayan's New To Folding Thread shayan288 HardwareCanucks F@H Team 58 September 6, 2009 03:03 PM