Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE CANUCKS COMMUNITY > HardwareCanucks F@H Team

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #521 (permalink)  
Old January 19, 2011, 05:16 PM
lowfat's Avatar
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Grande Prairie, AB
Posts: 7,795

My System Specs

Default

Well I have got it to POST occasionally. Sometimes it will POST almost immediately. Sometimes it takes 5+ minutes. Sometimes it gives me an 'Watchdog timeout.'

Another SR-2 induced headache for me
Reply With Quote
  #522 (permalink)  
Old January 19, 2011, 05:22 PM
Xeven's Avatar
MVP
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 483
Default

Does it do the same thing on the x8 lanes? Just to verify.
__________________

PSXeven. Batards of the World Unite!
The gap between happiness and utter misery is only but a few inches
Reply With Quote
  #523 (permalink)  
Old January 19, 2011, 05:32 PM
lowfat's Avatar
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Grande Prairie, AB
Posts: 7,795

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Xeven View Post
Does it do the same thing on the x8 lanes? Just to verify.
Just tried this as well. It has been trying to POST for 5 minutes now and still nothing.
Reply With Quote
  #524 (permalink)  
Old January 20, 2011, 07:44 AM
lowfat's Avatar
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Grande Prairie, AB
Posts: 7,795

My System Specs

Default

Figured out a solution, although it is far from a good one. If I enable NUMA the board will post no problem. Not exactly sure how turning off NUMA causes something like this. Now this hurts folding@home performance considerably from what I have been told.
Reply With Quote
  #525 (permalink)  
Old January 20, 2011, 08:37 PM
lowfat's Avatar
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Grande Prairie, AB
Posts: 7,795

My System Specs

Default

SR-2 #2 is finally alive, albeit ghetto rigged. I didn't have another power supply w/ two 8pin EPS12V connectors so I just pulled the wires out of a 6pin and throw them in an EPS12V connector. It worked even though it is short two wires.
Three day weekend coming up for me so I should have plenty of time to overclock. I guess I need to finally get off my arse and finish my FT01BW then.
Reply With Quote
  #526 (permalink)  
Old January 20, 2011, 08:48 PM
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Kingston Ontario
Posts: 926
Default

Good luck with the overclocking and setup... Hopefully you got a better board this time.
Reply With Quote
  #527 (permalink)  
Old January 21, 2011, 04:51 AM
stoanee's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Lacombe Alberta
Posts: 3,228

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lowfat View Post
SR-2 #2 is finally alive, albeit ghetto rigged. I didn't have another power supply w/ two 8pin EPS12V connectors so I just pulled the wires out of a 6pin and throw them in an EPS12V connector. It worked even though it is short two wires.
Three day weekend coming up for me so I should have plenty of time to overclock. I guess I need to finally get off my arse and finish my FT01BW then.
After all the pain from one you aquired another?....
__________________
heatware
Reply With Quote
  #528 (permalink)  
Old January 21, 2011, 07:09 AM
lowfat's Avatar
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Grande Prairie, AB
Posts: 7,795

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by stoanee View Post
After all the pain from one you aquired another?....
I unfortunately acquired most of the gear before all the pain.
Reply With Quote
  #529 (permalink)  
Old January 21, 2011, 07:11 AM
stoanee's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Lacombe Alberta
Posts: 3,228

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lowfat View Post
I unfortunately acquired most of the gear before all the pain.
Lol, best laid plans...............
__________________
heatware
Reply With Quote
  #530 (permalink)  
Old January 21, 2011, 07:21 AM
chrisk's Avatar
Folding Captain
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: GTA, Ontario
Posts: 7,396

My System Specs

Default

Hahaha looking good lowfat!

You guys love to have parts lying around on carpet...I think I'm probably too paranoid around parts perhaps!
__________________
Fold for team #54196
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Absolute best Folding GPU for Folding CasheKicker HardwareCanucks F@H Team 21 February 14, 2012 09:54 AM
Folding At Home / Screen Name mismatch thread sswilson HardwareCanucks F@H Team 38 August 10, 2010 11:22 PM
folding@home thread. Updated as necessary - _dangtx_ _dangtx_ HardwareCanucks F@H Team 628 June 25, 2010 08:48 PM
folding on 3 core / core free for gpu folding phil3_66666 HardwareCanucks F@H Team 12 January 11, 2010 06:07 PM
Shayan's New To Folding Thread shayan288 HardwareCanucks F@H Team 58 September 6, 2009 03:03 PM