Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE CANUCKS COMMUNITY > HardwareCanucks F@H Team

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #31 (permalink)  
Old November 27, 2010, 07:58 AM
3.0charlie's Avatar
3.0 "I kill SR2's" Charlie
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Laval, QC
Posts: 9,643

My System Specs

Default

I don't see why it would not fit Chris; just like my Lili, you'd loose 1 or 2 PCI-e slots at the bottom, but the board should fit fine...
__________________
Hydro-Quebec is salivating...
Reply With Quote
  #32 (permalink)  
Old November 27, 2010, 08:11 AM
chrisk's Avatar
Folding Captain
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: GTA, Ontario
Posts: 7,403

My System Specs

Default

I read in a few places it does not fit with the PSU in the case (I looked for a bit last week). The PSU might go on top, but then I would have nowhere to put the rad (there is no room in my desk unit to put the rad outside).

I think I will have to go the 6-core route for now, until I move.
__________________
Fold for team #54196
Reply With Quote
  #33 (permalink)  
Old November 27, 2010, 08:14 AM
3.0charlie's Avatar
3.0 "I kill SR2's" Charlie
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Laval, QC
Posts: 9,643

My System Specs

Default

Indeed; the PSU must go above the board, and my board will be on Air, not water this time around.
__________________
Hydro-Quebec is salivating...
Reply With Quote
  #34 (permalink)  
Old November 27, 2010, 09:46 AM
matsta31's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Montreal
Posts: 2,204
Default

Close but no cigar :
Attached Images
 
__________________

Sold hardware again.....
Currently using WHS hardware....
Reply With Quote
  #35 (permalink)  
Old November 27, 2010, 09:48 AM
lowfat's Avatar
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Grande Prairie, AB
Posts: 7,977

My System Specs

Default

*Sigh*

Such a shame. It is like having 30,000 ppd wasted as your cards are just idling. At least there is no reason not to grab ATI cards now.
Reply With Quote
  #36 (permalink)  
Old November 27, 2010, 09:52 AM
matsta31's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Montreal
Posts: 2,204
Default

Lol, they are for gaming anyway, but yeah, you now can look at the red side....

and Chris, no case FTW.
__________________

Sold hardware again.....
Currently using WHS hardware....

Last edited by matsta31; November 27, 2010 at 10:18 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #37 (permalink)  
Old November 27, 2010, 10:50 AM
chrisk's Avatar
Folding Captain
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: GTA, Ontario
Posts: 7,403

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by matsta31 View Post
Lol, they are for gaming anyway, but yeah, you now can look at the red side....

and Chris, no case FTW.
Yep I think Lowfat has the right idea with this board. No room physically right now in my little apt.

My cats would love it too.....
__________________
Fold for team #54196
Reply With Quote
  #38 (permalink)  
Old November 27, 2010, 11:12 AM
matsta31's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Montreal
Posts: 2,204
Default

cats are tough and kids to. My case is the bottom of the catrdige box it came in. and a 40 $ rack from Rona but I got a door I can lock !
__________________

Sold hardware again.....
Currently using WHS hardware....
Reply With Quote
  #39 (permalink)  
Old November 27, 2010, 11:50 AM
stoanee's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Lacombe Alberta
Posts: 3,250

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lowfat View Post
*Sigh*

Such a shame. It is like having 30,000 ppd wasted as your cards are just idling. At least there is no reason not to grab ATI cards now.
Gonna keep at least one gpu rig when I switch over. I like to have a good mix, if one rig shats itself everything will not go down the toilet. I wont be able to to a big switchceroo anyways, gonna have to save up as I do not want to part out my rigs just yet.
__________________
heatware
Reply With Quote
  #40 (permalink)  
Old November 27, 2010, 11:57 AM
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Kingston Ontario
Posts: 926
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by stoanee View Post
Gonna keep at least one gpu rig when I switch over. I like to have a good mix, if one rig shats itself everything will not go down the toilet. I wont be able to to a big switchceroo anyways, gonna have to save up as I do not want to part out my rigs just yet.
So you are getting an SR2 too???
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Absolute best Folding GPU for Folding CasheKicker HardwareCanucks F@H Team 21 February 14, 2012 09:54 AM
Folding At Home / Screen Name mismatch thread sswilson HardwareCanucks F@H Team 38 August 10, 2010 11:22 PM
folding@home thread. Updated as necessary - _dangtx_ _dangtx_ HardwareCanucks F@H Team 628 June 25, 2010 08:48 PM
folding on 3 core / core free for gpu folding phil3_66666 HardwareCanucks F@H Team 12 January 11, 2010 06:07 PM
Shayan's New To Folding Thread shayan288 HardwareCanucks F@H Team 58 September 6, 2009 03:03 PM