Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE CANUCKS COMMUNITY > HardwareCanucks F@H Team

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #61 (permalink)  
Old September 3, 2012, 08:43 AM
stoanee's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Lacombe Alberta
Posts: 3,252

My System Specs

Default

Pulled trigger in a RIVE, sure hope the Sabertooth is the problem, this is expensive troubleshooting.
__________________
heatware
Reply With Quote
  #62 (permalink)  
Old September 4, 2012, 06:19 PM
BrainEater's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Calgary
Posts: 2,513
Default

bwahahahahah

er...srry fer laughin.I know yer pain bud.I'm on my second rIVe (I killed one) .I paid full price for the second one too.It's a really sweet motherboard tho, top-of-the-line.I think you'll really like it.

__________________
Intel 3930k /rIVe/32 Gb vengeance LP/Nvidia TITAN/760/760/Intel 520's/WD raptors/etc...
Reply With Quote
  #63 (permalink)  
Old September 4, 2012, 06:26 PM
stoanee's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Lacombe Alberta
Posts: 3,252

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BrainEater View Post
bwahahahahah

er...srry fer laughin.I know yer pain bud.I'm on my second rIVe (I killed one) .I paid full price for the second one too.It's a really sweet motherboard tho, top-of-the-line.I think you'll really like it.

Ya I heard that. How did you kill it? I will try not to duplicate it.
__________________
heatware
Reply With Quote
  #64 (permalink)  
Old September 4, 2012, 07:25 PM
Soullessone21's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Calgary AB
Posts: 1,322

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by stoanee View Post
Pulled trigger in a RIVE, sure hope the Sabertooth is the problem, this is expensive troubleshooting.
you better hit me up to help you with that RMA fool :P or give me the board :P haha jk
Reply With Quote
  #65 (permalink)  
Old September 5, 2012, 03:28 PM
stoanee's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Lacombe Alberta
Posts: 3,252

My System Specs

Default

.........expletive deleted. Assembled system with new RIVE out of case to see if it will post...nada. Same freaking beep code as before. Looks like 3930k is toast unless I can prove otherwise. This mobo has the Q led which are supposed to help you isolate problems during the boot process. It cycles the cpu, dram, vga lights then gets stuck on the boot device and gives a hardware failure beep code. I have used a different gpu, tried four sticks of ram separately in all the ram slots, new power supply and now new motherboard. Still no love. Gonna have enough parts for a separate rig soon.....
__________________
heatware
Reply With Quote
  #66 (permalink)  
Old September 5, 2012, 03:48 PM
Soullessone21's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Calgary AB
Posts: 1,322

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by stoanee View Post
.........expletive deleted. Assembled system with new RIVE out of case to see if it will post...nada. Same freaking beep code as before. Looks like 3930k is toast unless I can prove otherwise. This mobo has the Q led which are supposed to help you isolate problems during the boot process. It cycles the cpu, dram, vga lights then gets stuck on the boot device and gives a hardware failure beep code. I have used a different gpu, tried four sticks of ram separately in all the ram slots, new power supply and now new motherboard. Still no love. Gonna have enough parts for a separate rig soon.....
dont worry I might just buy your spare 2011 after your done fixing them haha. I'm moving out your way in 3 weeks if friday goes as it should :D
Reply With Quote
  #67 (permalink)  
Old September 29, 2012, 04:38 PM
stoanee's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Lacombe Alberta
Posts: 3,252

My System Specs

Default





For 's sake! Put new 3930K into new R4E and boot it up. Have it running for about an hour.Start removing and installing drivers, windows updates yada, yada. After installing AI suite I reboot.......nada...no post.

Friggen 1 long 4 short beep code with A2 showing on led readout. Boot device led lit up.

Clear cmos-fail
Pull cmos battery-fail
Change video card-fail

To be updated, everything is coming out of case...again......
__________________
heatware
Reply With Quote
  #68 (permalink)  
Old September 29, 2012, 06:40 PM
chrisk's Avatar
Folding Captain
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: GTA, Ontario
Posts: 7,406

My System Specs

Default

Saw your new rig post earlier tonight, and saw you posted in this thread and thought the worst.... :(
__________________
Fold for team #54196
Reply With Quote
  #69 (permalink)  
Old September 29, 2012, 06:46 PM
stoanee's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Lacombe Alberta
Posts: 3,252

My System Specs

Default

Starting to look like another processor gone, didn't get time to even update all the drivers. Lord knows I have all the spares I need to test with. I could be done with X79 if this goes the way I am thinking it will................
__________________
heatware
Reply With Quote
  #70 (permalink)  
Old October 13, 2012, 10:25 AM
LoTech's Avatar
MVP
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Calgary
Posts: 284

My System Specs

Default

Well looks like my Gigabyte GTX 580 SOC bit the dust yesterday. Just took it in to MEMX for IPR and have to wait to hear back from them. My thoughts are since 2 of the 3 fans are not working the card may have some heat damage before shutting itself down. Guess I have to wait and see. The card ran 24/7 at stock speeds since May 2012.
__________________

p://www.hardfolding.com/fhtag.php/mem/7984290/26/1.png[/IMG][/url]
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New HCF folding members please post here for intro and tag requests! pscout HardwareCanucks F@H Team 1016 March 10, 2014 03:07 PM
Absolute best Folding GPU for Folding CasheKicker HardwareCanucks F@H Team 21 February 14, 2012 09:54 AM
No more folding Ogdin HardwareCanucks F@H Team 8 March 11, 2010 07:16 PM
folding on 3 core / core free for gpu folding phil3_66666 HardwareCanucks F@H Team 12 January 11, 2010 06:07 PM
The Folding must go on! Kilauea HardwareCanucks F@H Team 25 November 29, 2009 09:48 AM