Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE CANUCKS COMMUNITY > HardwareCanucks F@H Team

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #41 (permalink)  
Old March 15, 2012, 08:27 PM
SugarJ's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Langley, BC
Posts: 6,079

My System Specs

Default

They are totally separate. If you stop the V6 clients before they submit the WU they are processing, you won't receive credit for them.
Reply With Quote
  #42 (permalink)  
Old March 16, 2012, 11:10 AM
stoanee's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Lacombe Alberta
Posts: 3,250

My System Specs

Default

For some reason the V6 finished smp work units would not transmit. I am using the sat internet at work, that may have something to do with it but it has not been an issue in the past. V7 seems to be able to send finished units but now my gpu folding dropped by half in points (and temps). I suspect the card has dropped into 2D. Before all this happened I measured my power draw on this X79/LGA2011 baby and it was around 510 watts.. I like my SR2 power draw much better.
__________________
heatware
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Folding@Home Windows and PS3 Starter's Guide: FAQ, Links to Guides chrisk HardwareCanucks F@H Team 28 April 4, 2014 06:41 PM
Rosetta @ Home - Setup Guide Chilly HardwareCanucks F@H Team 61 September 26, 2013 10:53 PM
SMP folding on a 1055t Caldezar HardwareCanucks F@H Team 32 September 13, 2010 04:54 PM
Quick guide to using your PS3 for Folding@Home chrisk HardwareCanucks F@H Team 22 May 2, 2010 09:16 AM
Trying to install XP home 32bit FreqE1 Troubleshooting 11 November 10, 2008 12:55 PM