Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE CANUCKS COMMUNITY > HardwareCanucks F@H Team

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #21 (permalink)  
Old September 11, 2010, 07:17 PM
sswilson's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Moncton NB
Posts: 14,729

My System Specs

Default

Especially since we had 30C+ temps a week ago..... ;)
__________________
MSI Z87I Gaming AC / i7 4770K / 2X 4G Gskill 1866 DDR3 / XFX XTR 750 / EVGA GTX 680 SC+ 2GB / Intel DC S3700 200G / random 160G Sata HDD
Inwin 904 / Swiftech MCP655-b / Alphacool NexXxos XT45 120 Rad / 2X Scythe GT AP-15 / EK Supreme HF / Dell UltraSharp U2412M

Asrock AM1H-ITX / AM1 Athlon 5350 / 2X4G Gskill PC3-14900 / Intel 6235 Wi-Fi / 90W Targus Power Brick / 320G Seagate Momentus / Mini-Box M350 / 1X 22" Dell IPS / 1X 22" HP
Reply With Quote
  #22 (permalink)  
Old September 11, 2010, 07:17 PM
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: mtl
Posts: 12,694
Default

i dont know lol. besides folders and kids awaiting the snow, im not sure i know many people happily awaiting winter up here :)
Reply With Quote
  #23 (permalink)  
Old September 11, 2010, 07:36 PM
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 1,583
Default

I got my 1055t up to 3.9 stable at the moment, I cranked it up to 4.3 to beat wilson on the superpi challenge.. so much voltage @.@

I can copypasta the settings in the bios tomorrow evening, but most of the voltages are in the light red. :D
Reply With Quote
  #24 (permalink)  
Old September 11, 2010, 09:55 PM
Caldezar's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Burnaby
Posts: 1,722
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by _dangtx_ View Post
hey cald, i might be blind, but what cooler are you using again? looked at your system settings tab thingie
I'm running a Noctua NH-U12P SE2. I'm absolutely loving it! Good temps and dead silent.

Quote:
Originally Posted by sswilson View Post
Heh.... I don't know what things are like out your way, but Fall has finally hit on this coast, and my folding rigs are now officially providing heat to keep the furnace from turning on.... :)

It's just after 10 PM, and current outside temp is 10C. Northern areas have a frost warning..... ;)
Ha! We're not nearly at that level yet. But temps have certainly plummeted from the heatwave we were sitting in. Should only be a week or two before we're in good folding temps as well...
Reply With Quote
  #25 (permalink)  
Old September 11, 2010, 10:11 PM
jcmaz's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 2,453

My System Specs

Default

Ya, it is quite cool here in Vancouver. Feels nice after all that summer heat.
__________________
“Wise men speak because they have something to say; Fools because they have to say something.”

-Plato
Reply With Quote
  #26 (permalink)  
Old September 12, 2010, 06:21 AM
Caldezar's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Burnaby
Posts: 1,722
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sswilson View Post
edit: also have a look in your bios to find the cpu - NB link voltages and bump that up a tad.... I believe there's also one for the IMC (CPU - VDDR or something like that).
And the tip of the day goes to SSWilson! Thanks, that was it. As soon as I bumped the CPU/NB Link voltage, the angels sang and the stars aligned. I'm running 3.9 stable and climbing. I could even seriously drop my CPU voltage down. I'll let you know where I stop, but I'm off to work today so an update will be later.
Reply With Quote
  #27 (permalink)  
Old September 12, 2010, 06:55 AM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: california,US
Posts: 87

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Caldezar View Post
And the tip of the day goes to SSWilson! Thanks, that was it. As soon as I bumped the CPU/NB Link voltage, the angels sang and the stars aligned. I'm running 3.9 stable and climbing. I could even seriously drop my CPU voltage down. I'll let you know where I stop, but I'm off to work today so an update will be later.
I gotta try that, both my amd x4 and x2 are only stable to 3.6.Hopefully this will get me over that hump.

Last edited by TheGrapist; September 12, 2010 at 07:43 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #28 (permalink)  
Old September 12, 2010, 12:29 PM
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: mtl
Posts: 12,694
Default

nice. do that,let it freeze or start bricking wus, bad but good in long term as you'll produce more.
Reply With Quote
  #29 (permalink)  
Old September 12, 2010, 06:00 PM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: california,US
Posts: 87

My System Specs

Default

after i upped the volts i'm getting 3.7ghz and up(still stress testing)
Reply With Quote
  #30 (permalink)  
Old September 13, 2010, 06:13 AM
Caldezar's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Burnaby
Posts: 1,722
Default

Well it's extremely finicky past the 3.9 mark. But sitting at 3.85 right now, and this is what I'm getting. This is certainly making the effort worthwhile.

Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
1055T X6 only 2 cores! Black_Ice-Dragon CPU's and Motherboards 19 July 4, 2010 07:05 PM
notfred's Folding Virtual Appliance -bigadv variant: now with v6.29 SMP client Zero82z HardwareCanucks F@H Team 15 January 24, 2010 11:14 AM
Folding with SMP Client - Nodda Happening CasheKicker HardwareCanucks F@H Team 43 February 28, 2009 08:29 AM
Linux SMP folding using XP / Vista + VMware sswilson HardwareCanucks F@H Team 100 May 12, 2008 08:28 PM