Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE CANUCKS COMMUNITY > HardwareCanucks F@H Team

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old August 17, 2010, 09:49 AM
shayan288's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Vancouver, BC, Canada
Posts: 911
Default 460 folding

Hey,
Can anyone help me get my new gtx 460 up and running with F@H?
I have been at 0 for like 2 weeks already.
Thanks.
-s288
__________________
The 288

Q9550 E0 stepping @ 4Ghz
Gigabyte EP45 UD3P
G.Skill pc2 8500 1066mhz RAM
Corsair TX750 Watt Power Supply
Western Digital 500gb and Seagate 500gb in RAID 0
Western Digital 250gb
Antec 1200
OCZ Vendetta 2 LGA 775 CPU cooler with bolt thru kit
XFX HD5970
Steelseries 7G Mechanical Keyboard
Samsung 305T 30 Inch 2560x1600 LCD monitor
Altec Lansing 5.1 Surround Speakers, Sennheiser HD215's, G35's
Steelseries Xai Laser Mouse
Windows 7 Ultimate x64
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old August 17, 2010, 09:52 AM
chrisk's Avatar
Folding Captain
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: GTA, Ontario
Posts: 7,403

My System Specs

Default

Have you tried installing GPU3 yet? http://www.stanford.edu/~friedrim/.F...ystray-632.msi

You using HFM to monitor it?
__________________
Fold for team #54196
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old August 17, 2010, 09:56 AM
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: mtl
Posts: 12,694
Default

heya.

head over to here : Folding@home - DownloadWinOther

get the one that says fermi. 54196 team number, your username of course.

add tags : -local -advmethods -forceasm(i think still works)
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old August 17, 2010, 09:59 AM
Eldonko's Avatar
Hardware Canucks Reviewer
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Calgary, AB
Posts: 5,445
Default

Yeah grab GPU3, my 460 works great with that client
__________________
Donkeys kill more people annually than plane crashes or shark attacks.
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old August 17, 2010, 09:59 AM
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Montreal, QC
Posts: 5,415

My System Specs

Default

Do not use the -advmethods flag.
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old August 17, 2010, 11:27 AM
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Ottawa
Posts: 2,026
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Eldonko View Post
Yeah grab GPU3, my 460 works great with that client
How's the PPD?
__________________
"What is the colour when black is burnt ?" - Neil Young
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old August 17, 2010, 11:51 AM
shayan288's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Vancouver, BC, Canada
Posts: 911
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by chriskwarren View Post
Have you tried installing GPU3 yet? http://www.stanford.edu/~friedrim/.F...ystray-632.msi

You using HFM to monitor it?
Alright, I installed GPU3 or whatever was in that link you sent me.
Now when I click the F@H icon, instead of giving me an error, it just goes in to my tray, so I can assume that it is working

I don't know what HFM is unfortunately... Is it like FAHMON?

I use that Kakaostats site to monitor my PPD
__________________
The 288

Q9550 E0 stepping @ 4Ghz
Gigabyte EP45 UD3P
G.Skill pc2 8500 1066mhz RAM
Corsair TX750 Watt Power Supply
Western Digital 500gb and Seagate 500gb in RAID 0
Western Digital 250gb
Antec 1200
OCZ Vendetta 2 LGA 775 CPU cooler with bolt thru kit
XFX HD5970
Steelseries 7G Mechanical Keyboard
Samsung 305T 30 Inch 2560x1600 LCD monitor
Altec Lansing 5.1 Surround Speakers, Sennheiser HD215's, G35's
Steelseries Xai Laser Mouse
Windows 7 Ultimate x64
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old August 17, 2010, 12:04 PM
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: mtl
Posts: 12,694
Default

hfm-net - Project Hosting on Google Code

was using fahmon a lot before, switched to hfm since it was supporting the new wu's out the box :)
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old August 17, 2010, 12:07 PM
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Montreal, QC
Posts: 5,415

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by shayan288 View Post
I don't know what HFM is unfortunately... Is it like FAHMON?
How to set up HFM.NET and FahMon to monitor Folding@home progress. Now with videos.
Reply With Quote
  #10 (permalink)  
Old August 17, 2010, 01:17 PM
lowfat's Avatar
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Grande Prairie, AB
Posts: 7,979

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by crazyhorsejohnny View Post
How's the PPD?
It fluctuates greatly. One of my clients seems to pull nothing but crap WUs. Generally pulling around 7k ppd but on a good day the other client pulls around 10.5k.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
NVIDIA GeForce GTX 460 1GB & GTX 460 768MB Review Comment Thread SKYMTL Video Cards 126 August 20, 2010 10:01 AM
460 sli rogue woopa Video Cards 4 August 8, 2010 05:29 PM
GTX 460 W/C brewer265@ Water Cooling 2 August 5, 2010 04:11 PM
GTX 460 VS GTX 470 for folding Scottyboy85 Video Cards 29 July 15, 2010 12:54 PM