Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE CANUCKS COMMUNITY > HardwareCanucks F@H Team

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old June 16, 2010, 12:43 PM
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Kingston Ontario
Posts: 926
Default P6013 work units

Keep getting these on my Q9400...111 PPD... WTF! way too slow to complete these by the deadline (over 3 days to complete). Anybody else getting these... any way to stop from getting them. Using SMP2 -smp -advmethods. I normally get 8-9K PPD on my Q9400
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old June 16, 2010, 01:12 PM
stoanee's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Lacombe Alberta
Posts: 3,253

My System Specs

Default

Good grief, what is the point of doing these?
__________________
heatware
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old June 16, 2010, 01:47 PM
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Montreal, QC
Posts: 5,415

My System Specs

Default

6013 is one of the early A3 units, and I have never had any problems with them. Are you sure that your CPU is being fully used? Has this happened with multiple units? You could try deleting your queue.dat file and grabbing something else.
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old June 16, 2010, 01:54 PM
C130AVN's Avatar
Rookie
F@H
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Winnipeg, MB
Posts: 33

My System Specs

Default

I just set up the SMP client in tandem with the GPU client on 3 of my rigs. Where do I find the deadline for the SMP work unit?

Tks
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old June 16, 2010, 02:01 PM
geokilla's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Toronto
Posts: 3,627

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by C130AVN View Post
I just set up the SMP client in tandem with the GPU client on 3 of my rigs. Where do I find the deadline for the SMP work unit?

Tks
FahMon and HFM can show you when the deadlines are. HFM is the best at the moment since it shows the bonus and is the most up to date.

@boggtrotter59. I get the correct amount of PPD. Have you reset the computer and reset the folding client?
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old June 16, 2010, 02:02 PM
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Montreal, QC
Posts: 5,415

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by C130AVN View Post
I just set up the SMP client in tandem with the GPU client on 3 of my rigs. Where do I find the deadline for the SMP work unit?

Tks
Look it up here: Folding@Home Projects Summary
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old June 16, 2010, 02:02 PM
chrisk's Avatar
Folding Captain
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: GTA, Ontario
Posts: 7,406

My System Specs

Default

Make sure your HFM is updated. May not be calculating the bonus factor properly. What is the TPF?
__________________
Fold for team #54196
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old June 16, 2010, 04:25 PM
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Kingston Ontario
Posts: 926
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zero82z View Post
6013 is one of the early A3 units, and I have never had any problems with them. Are you sure that your CPU is being fully used? Has this happened with multiple units? You could try deleting your queue.dat file and grabbing something else.
All cores are being utilized. It only happens with the P6013 wu's... Other wu's give normal PPD and completion times

Quote:
Originally Posted by geokilla View Post
FahMon and HFM can show you when the deadlines are. HFM is the best at the moment since it shows the bonus and is the most up to date.

@boggtrotter59. I get the correct amount of PPD. Have you reset the computer and reset the folding client?
I tried rebooting and restarting the smp... same low PPD

Quote:
Originally Posted by chriskwarren View Post
Make sure your HFM is updated. May not be calculating the bonus factor properly. What is the TPF?
I'll try updating the HFM... but I'm pretty sure I'm running the latest. TPF is around 48 minutes. I don't think HFM is misreporting the PPD as I let the first 2 or 3 P6013 wu's finish. It did indeed take 2-3 days to finish them, I then noticed I wasn't even meeting the deadlines so I ditched the last couple... keep getting them though. Maybe I'll try reinstalling the client as well...
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old June 16, 2010, 05:38 PM
geokilla's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Toronto
Posts: 3,627

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by boggtrotter59 View Post
I'll try updating the HFM... but I'm pretty sure I'm running the latest. TPF is around 48 minutes. I don't think HFM is misreporting the PPD as I let the first 2 or 3 P6013 wu's finish. It did indeed take 2-3 days to finish them, I then noticed I wasn't even meeting the deadlines so I ditched the last couple... keep getting them though. Maybe I'll try reinstalling the client as well...
Ok I think you got a bad WU if your TPF is 48 minutes. Post the log over at Folding Forums before you delete the WU and get a new one.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #10 (permalink)  
Old June 16, 2010, 11:10 PM
C130AVN's Avatar
Rookie
F@H
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Winnipeg, MB
Posts: 33

My System Specs

Default

Tks Folks!
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Bigadv A3 units. Rison HardwareCanucks F@H Team 16 June 24, 2010 09:57 AM
Unsent work units Wi-Fuzzy HardwareCanucks F@H Team 3 March 11, 2010 09:23 AM
Units not found lechumbl HardwareCanucks F@H Team 9 February 14, 2010 02:17 PM
Alright, who is taking all my work units. Soultribunal HardwareCanucks F@H Team 25 March 5, 2009 07:09 PM
Cannot retrieve work units Amon HardwareCanucks F@H Team 2 October 29, 2007 07:56 AM