Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE CANUCKS COMMUNITY > HardwareCanucks F@H Team

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11 (permalink)  
Old June 17, 2010, 05:02 AM
10e's Avatar
10e 10e is offline
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Markham, Ontario
Posts: 533

My System Specs

Default

Something seems off with that particular work unit. My I7 at 3838 (19*202) is doing them in just over 3 minutes, so it may be a different Run/Gen that is faulty.

If you keep getting them, go into your WinSMP client and change the machine ID. Hopefully that will stop it from re-getting them all the time.
__________________

Xeven: How about 10^8.450980400142567e-001 -as a possible replacement for "10e"

http://www.heatware.com/eval.php?id=71732
Reply With Quote
  #12 (permalink)  
Old June 17, 2010, 02:19 PM
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Kingston Ontario
Posts: 926
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 10e View Post
Something seems off with that particular work unit. My I7 at 3838 (19*202) is doing them in just over 3 minutes, so it may be a different Run/Gen that is faulty.

If you keep getting them, go into your WinSMP client and change the machine ID. Hopefully that will stop it from re-getting them all the time.
I ditched the last one, deleted the Folding@Home folder and then reinstalled the client... So far so good, seem to have stopped getting them.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Bigadv A3 units. Rison HardwareCanucks F@H Team 16 June 24, 2010 09:57 AM
Unsent work units Wi-Fuzzy HardwareCanucks F@H Team 3 March 11, 2010 09:23 AM
Units not found lechumbl HardwareCanucks F@H Team 9 February 14, 2010 02:17 PM
Alright, who is taking all my work units. Soultribunal HardwareCanucks F@H Team 25 March 5, 2009 07:09 PM
Cannot retrieve work units Amon HardwareCanucks F@H Team 2 October 29, 2007 07:56 AM