Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE CANUCKS COMMUNITY > HardwareCanucks F@H Team

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11 (permalink)  
Old April 8, 2010, 06:27 PM
lowfat's Avatar
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Grande Prairie, AB
Posts: 7,819

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ADay2Long View Post
It seems that because of VMware when computer boots it stops at home screen and waits for me to select the only account of the computer ... mine. I uninstalled VMware, it would then boot straight into my desktop, I re-install VMware, it now stops at the welcome screen waiting for someone to click on the account name or press enter .... anyone knows how to get rid of this being stuck selecting the only account to log in?

start, type netplwiz, uncheck 'users must enter a username and password to use this computer.' Hit OK. Type your password. Hit ok.
Reply With Quote
  #12 (permalink)  
Old April 8, 2010, 06:28 PM
lowfat's Avatar
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Grande Prairie, AB
Posts: 7,819

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by geokilla View Post
Shutdown your folding image first. If you're using linuxrouter's build, navigate your browser to the folding image's web address and shut folding down from there.

There's also another way to shut it down. shutdown -h now is the command. Just type it into VMware console.

Btw version 1.2 is out.
But if you are away from your computer, lets say when the power goes out. Then what? Which is why a UPS is useless unless you have someone home to shut the client down manually.
Reply With Quote
  #13 (permalink)  
Old April 8, 2010, 07:04 PM
geokilla's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Toronto
Posts: 3,615

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lowfat View Post
But if you are away from your computer, lets say when the power goes out. Then what? Which is why a UPS is useless unless you have someone home to shut the client down manually.
Use the backup feature that's integrated into the build or run backup scripts.
__________________
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
The Pain Of Withdrawel LCB001 HardwareCanucks F@H Team 8 December 28, 2009 12:51 AM
D-link DWA-542 + Win7x64 = Pain Cowboy Networking 1 December 11, 2009 11:20 AM