Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE CANUCKS COMMUNITY > HardwareCanucks F@H Team

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old April 1, 2010, 09:31 PM
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: mtl
Posts: 12,694
Default GPU FOLDERS : WHAT UNITS ARE YOU GETTING THESE DAYS?

as you can see my production is down by a good 20-30%. 3.something k on the gt's when before it was a good 4-5+ k's



Project ID: 4755
Core: GROGPU2
Credit: 477
Frames: 100


Name: gpu
Path: C:\Documents and Settings\pcamd\Application Data\Folding@home-gpu\
Number of Frames Observed: 300

Min. Time / Frame : 00:01:54 - 3,615.2 PPD
Avg. Time / Frame : 00:01:54 - 3,615.2 PPD
Cur. Time / Frame : 00:00:00 - 0.0 PPD
R3F. Time / Frame : 00:00:00 - 0.0 PPD
All Time / Frame : 00:00:00 - 0.0 PPD
Eff. Time / Frame : 00:00:00 - 0.0 PPD




vs





Project ID: 5765
Core: GROGPU2
Credit: 353
Frames: 100


Name: gpu
Path: C:\Documents and Settings\pcamd\Application Data\Folding@home-gpu\
Number of Frames Observed: 300

Min. Time / Frame : 00:00:49 - 6,224.3 PPD
Avg. Time / Frame : 00:00:57 - 5,350.7 PPD



Project ID: 5766
Core: GROGPU2
Credit: 353
Frames: 100


Name: gpu
Path: C:\Documents and Settings\pcamd\Application Data\Folding@home-gpu\
Number of Frames Observed: 99

Min. Time / Frame : 00:00:54 - 5,648.0 PPD
Avg. Time / Frame : 00:00:54 - 5,648.0 PPD
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old April 1, 2010, 09:34 PM
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Montreal, QC
Posts: 5,415

My System Specs

Default

I'M GETTING PRETTY MUCH THE SAME STUFF I USUALLY GET.
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old April 1, 2010, 10:00 PM
stoanee's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Lacombe Alberta
Posts: 3,253

My System Specs

Default

I'm still good, a little better than normal actually.
__________________
heatware
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old April 1, 2010, 10:01 PM
Arinoth's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Halifax
Posts: 8,599

My System Specs

Default

Didn't i read somewhere that there is suppose to be a 10% decrease in ppd with some of the new work units to make them more stable. Also, was all caps in your thread title really necessary?
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old April 1, 2010, 10:09 PM
chrisk's Avatar
Folding Captain
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: GTA, Ontario
Posts: 7,406

My System Specs

Default

Normal for me. 10k on my 285s, a little less than 6k on the 250.
__________________
Fold for team #54196
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old April 1, 2010, 10:10 PM
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Ottawa
Posts: 2,026
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by chriskwarren View Post
Normal for me. 10k on my 285s, a little less than 6k on the 250.
Same here.
__________________
"What is the colour when black is burnt ?" - Neil Young
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old April 1, 2010, 10:11 PM
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Montreal, QC
Posts: 5,415

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Arinoth View Post
Didn't i read somewhere that there is suppose to be a 10% decrease in ppd with some of the new work units to make them more stable.
That's for the GPU3 units, which aren't out yet.
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old April 1, 2010, 10:12 PM
Arinoth's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Halifax
Posts: 8,599

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zero82z View Post
That's for the GPU3 units, which aren't out yet.
Just goes to show you how much i've been keeping up with new information/content ever since i've stopped folding. My bad, dangtx could be stuck in 2D mode, have you tried restarting, you may also have gotten dud slow wu's since i know i got them from time to time
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old April 1, 2010, 10:17 PM
SugarJ's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Langley, BC
Posts: 6,118

My System Specs

Default

You're just catching lousy WU's. I used to get a ton of 472 pointers that did the same thing. It all depends on which server you are assigned to for units.
Reply With Quote
  #10 (permalink)  
Old April 1, 2010, 10:34 PM
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: mtl
Posts: 12,694
Default

interesting. out of curiosity, how would one switch servers? lol
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Unsent work units Wi-Fuzzy HardwareCanucks F@H Team 3 March 11, 2010 10:23 AM
Units not found lechumbl HardwareCanucks F@H Team 9 February 14, 2010 03:17 PM
Small rack units? 3.0charlie Cases 5 September 5, 2008 06:31 PM
Cannot retrieve work units Amon HardwareCanucks F@H Team 2 October 29, 2007 08:56 AM