Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE CANUCKS COMMUNITY > HardwareCanucks F@H Team

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old March 1, 2010, 05:57 PM
MVP
F@H

My System Specs

Default A few questions about folding with SMP2

Hey guys, I may have almost two million points but I'm still a noob when it comes to folding. First question is: What must be deleted in the work folder when you have a bad WU? I don't have a bad one right now but what I do have is an A1 WU that will only finish after the deadline and I would like to get rid of it. I was away at work and the GF stopped the SMP2 client and now it won't finish on time. Second question is: How do I add flags to the client after the initial install of the client? I can't remember what ones were added with the initial install but I would like to know and I would also like to know how to add them.

That's all for now folks

Thanks in advance
Old March 1, 2010, 06:14 PM
Allstar
F@H

You can add flags after the install by adding them to the shortcut which starts the client, just add them to the end of the target. Flags present can be viewed in the console box near the top under arguments.
Old March 1, 2010, 06:16 PM
Folding Captain

My System Specs

1. To get rid of a bad WU, delete the contents of the "Work" folder, and delete the 'queue.dat' file (instead of deleting, you can cut those files and place somewhere else if you are afraid of breaking the client. If your core gets corrupted or similar, cut and paste the core exe as well).

2. To add the flags, put them in the "target" field of the shortcut. You can just use the "-smp" and "advmethods" flags. Similar to below:

Here is another example:
Fold for team #54196

Last edited by chrisk; March 1, 2010 at 06:23 PM.
Old March 1, 2010, 06:46 PM
Banned
F@H

My System Specs