Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE CANUCKS COMMUNITY > HardwareCanucks F@H Team

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #21 (permalink)  
Old February 13, 2010, 08:29 AM
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: mtl
Posts: 12,694
Default

well theyre not pos lol, but for the price you pay and the returns?...maybe :D
Reply With Quote
  #22 (permalink)  
Old February 13, 2010, 08:52 AM
lowfat's Avatar
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Grande Prairie, AB
Posts: 7,795

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Charloz24 View Post
You started worrying me Lowfat.. I have a Classified on the mail and for 400$ I surely don't want a POS.
Well the overclock recovery feature is complete crap on this thing. Damn near everything I have to reset the CMOS. Very Very annoying. However I think my board is likely slightly faulty, at least when it comes to the weak memory capabilities. No board should do this bad.
Reply With Quote
  #23 (permalink)  
Old February 13, 2010, 10:47 PM
lowfat's Avatar
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Grande Prairie, AB
Posts: 7,795

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lowfat View Post
Finally back in the race w/ one of my machines.
Well that was short lived. New FW for my Vertex killed the drive. Back to 4000ppd.
Reply With Quote
  #24 (permalink)  
Old February 13, 2010, 10:55 PM
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: mtl
Posts: 12,694
Default

what was wrong with the old fw? :)
Reply With Quote
  #25 (permalink)  
Old February 13, 2010, 10:56 PM
chrisk's Avatar
Folding Captain
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: GTA, Ontario
Posts: 7,396

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lowfat View Post
Well that was short lived. New FW for my Vertex killed the drive. Back to 4000ppd.
Killed the data or bricked the drive???
__________________
Fold for team #54196
Reply With Quote
  #26 (permalink)  
Old February 13, 2010, 11:34 PM
lowfat's Avatar
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Grande Prairie, AB
Posts: 7,795

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by _dangtx_ View Post
what was wrong with the old fw? :)
this
Whats wrong with my Vertex 60GB?

Quote:
Originally Posted by chriskwarren View Post
Killed the data or bricked the drive???
Well it isn't bricked. But it isn't stable. Windows is completely unresponsive. Same thing happened back w/ the original FW the drive shipped w/ back in March of last year. Hope it isn't long till they release FW that works again.
Reply With Quote
  #27 (permalink)  
Old February 14, 2010, 07:53 AM
chrisk's Avatar
Folding Captain
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: GTA, Ontario
Posts: 7,396

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lowfat View Post
this
Whats wrong with my Vertex 60GB?



Well it isn't bricked. But it isn't stable. Windows is completely unresponsive. Same thing happened back w/ the original FW the drive shipped w/ back in March of last year. Hope it isn't long till they release FW that works again.
Jeebus. You updated the firmware in IDE mode right? Before you did that you did a sanitary erase? (just guessing..never saw that before, and the OCZ forum mentions issues flashing in ACHI mode)
__________________
Fold for team #54196
Reply With Quote
  #28 (permalink)  
Old February 14, 2010, 09:04 AM
lowfat's Avatar
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Grande Prairie, AB
Posts: 7,795

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by chriskwarren View Post
Jeebus. You updated the firmware in IDE mode right? Before you did that you did a sanitary erase? (just guessing..never saw that before, and the OCZ forum mentions issues flashing in ACHI mode)
Yup. Flashed in IDE. Performed a sanitary erase. Actually did both these twice. After flash and a sanitary erase the drive works great for about a day. Then becomes unusable.
Reply With Quote
  #29 (permalink)  
Old February 20, 2010, 04:36 PM
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: mtl
Posts: 12,694
Default

started to pull some wus..slowly slowly :p
Reply With Quote
  #30 (permalink)  
Old February 20, 2010, 05:37 PM
martin_metal_88's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Quebec City
Posts: 4,175

My System Specs

Default

Many of uss get big update but don't forget that we lose markone this was a big PPD cow. that mean that we have to buy more hardware and get more card and big CPU:) ho yeah! Hope to see you all back and running soon guys!
__________________
Ask for more

Martin_metal_88
Colenzo : See system spec!

Odysseus : I7 860 @ 3.6Ghz || GA P55-UD5 || G.skill Ripjaws F3-16000 2000Mhz 2X2GB || Coolermaster ATCS 840 || Silverstone Strider plus 850W || WD 640 black - WD 1TB green - Samsung F3 2TB || MSI 5670 1GB Cyclone ||Coolermaster Hyper 212 + ||

Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
All of Gods Creatures, Big or Small Soultribunal Off Topic 9 December 13, 2009 06:44 PM
Folding on Fermi: 200K PPD???? chrisk HardwareCanucks F@H Team 30 October 14, 2009 04:43 PM
Crazy GPU PPD, Crap CPU PPD, help please Taz HardwareCanucks F@H Team 5 July 31, 2009 05:37 PM
Question for SKYMTL !!!! (or other PSU gods) Delavan Power Supplies 21 February 6, 2009 03:17 AM
where'd all my PPD go? Gamashinoch HardwareCanucks F@H Team 15 September 5, 2007 04:03 PM