Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE CANUCKS COMMUNITY > HardwareCanucks F@H Team

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old February 6, 2010, 10:25 PM
Arinoth's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Richmond Hill
Posts: 8,540

My System Specs

Default No bonus in Big Adv Wu's anymore?

I just switched back to doing big adv work units on vmware again and i am noticing that there is no bonus being calculated using either hfm.net or fahspy even though it is a bigadv wu (double checked the flags, credit is 25403). Should i be worried about this or is it some new wu or glitch in my programs making me think i'm no longer getting a bonus for no reason at all. Nothing else has changed other then i ran smp2 for about half a week instead of vmware.
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old February 6, 2010, 10:34 PM
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Montreal, QC
Posts: 5,415

My System Specs

Default

Glitch. As I said on IRC, I looked up your workunit in psummary and it's a standard -bigadv unit with a kfactor of 2. The bonus system is still active and won't be going away.
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old February 6, 2010, 10:38 PM
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Ottawa
Posts: 2,022
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zero82z View Post
Glitch. As I said on IRC, I looked up your workunit in psummary and it's a standard -bigadv unit with a kfactor of 2. The bonus system is still active and won't be going away.
With the recent changes to the "regular" cpu folding I wonder if that will affect the bonus sydtem currently with bigadv.
__________________
"What is the colour when black is burnt ?" - Neil Young
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old February 7, 2010, 01:16 AM
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Montreal, QC
Posts: 5,415

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by crazyhorsejohnny View Post
With the recent changes to the "regular" cpu folding I wonder if that will affect the bonus sydtem currently with bigadv.
It won't.
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old February 7, 2010, 08:54 AM
chrisk's Avatar
Folding Captain
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: GTA, Ontario
Posts: 7,396

My System Specs

Default

Both of mine have bonuses. I'll finish a couple today so I'll let you know whats up with the new ones I get.

In the meantime, make sure HFM has updated projects.
__________________
Fold for team #54196
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old February 7, 2010, 12:45 PM
chrisk's Avatar
Folding Captain
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: GTA, Ontario
Posts: 7,396

My System Specs

Default

Just downloaded a couple of new bigadvs (projects 2682, 2683) and both have 25K credits, but no ppd or bonus is being reported by HFM.net. The kfactor is 2.0 on the psummary page, so there will be bonus credit for these.

Found this post by the developer on the HFM site:
Quote:
- Bonus (KFactor) calculations are not correct for Clients/Projects with no
benchmark history.

Marked Fixed for Revision 138.

The problem stemmed from not having a valid ETA value for which to calculate the EFT
value when there was no benchmark data to draw from.
Looks like build 138 of HFM will calculate these properly, but you should still get credit.
__________________
Fold for team #54196
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
big adv question (new rig lookup) Charloz24 HardwareCanucks F@H Team 36 February 6, 2010 07:24 PM
New to smp -Big adv, does this looks ok... matsta31 HardwareCanucks F@H Team 17 February 1, 2010 08:36 AM
Bioshock Folding Bonus SugarJ HardwareCanucks F@H Team 9 January 30, 2010 01:08 AM
How you setup the Big ADV in HFM.net MarkOne HardwareCanucks F@H Team 1 January 23, 2010 03:01 PM
-bigadv bonus in FAHMON martin_metal_88 HardwareCanucks F@H Team 9 January 16, 2010 08:01 AM