Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE CANUCKS COMMUNITY > HardwareCanucks F@H Team

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11 (permalink)  
Old February 4, 2010, 02:44 PM
MarkOne's Avatar
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Chertsey 60 KM north of Montreal
Posts: 4,015
Default

ah Zero Zero ..explain him properly, the first GPU is -0 and after the second is -1, and -2 they start to count at 0 not 1... like the HD and many other computer related things.

not surprise I have hard time with my A3... I said I have problem with a port, I put the router in DZ , change the router... DAm it was the firewall of windows 7.... good the clown is good to diag network problem
Reply With Quote
  #12 (permalink)  
Old February 4, 2010, 02:50 PM
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Montreal, QC
Posts: 5,415

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SugarJ View Post
Nope, the GPU count goes 0, 1, 2. I found that out the hard way.
Yep, you're right. I had a momentary lapse of reason there . Having run a triple-GPU rig myself, I should have realised that.
Reply With Quote
  #13 (permalink)  
Old February 4, 2010, 02:53 PM
SugarJ's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Langley, BC
Posts: 6,071

My System Specs

Default

Phil, is it a single PCB GTX295? I just had a quick look at the foldingforum.org, and there's issues with single PCB cards not working properly.
Reply With Quote
  #14 (permalink)  
Old February 4, 2010, 03:39 PM
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Kingston Ontario
Posts: 926
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by phil3_66666 View Post
i got it running right now

with -gpu 2 flag since it's gpu0/1/2

but the problem si ppd, when the 9800gt fold, one of my 295 core drop to 3000ppd(drop form 7000ppd), and the 9800gt give me another 3000ppd
You could try using different drivers, whenever I use the latest drivers the PPD drops to 30% of what it was on one of the cards. When I reinstall older drivers (191.07) the problem goes away and all cards run at their normal PPD.
Reply With Quote
  #15 (permalink)  
Old February 4, 2010, 03:51 PM
MarkOne's Avatar
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Chertsey 60 KM north of Montreal
Posts: 4,015
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by boggtrotter59 View Post
You could try using different drivers, whenever I use the latest drivers the PPD drops to 30% of what it was on one of the cards. When I reinstall older drivers (191.07) the problem goes away and all cards run at their normal PPD.

not good to use the old driver you should always run the new one..

( 30% it's quite a lost for him and a huge gain for me )
Reply With Quote
  #16 (permalink)  
Old February 4, 2010, 03:53 PM
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Rouyn-noranda, QC
Posts: 809
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SugarJ View Post
Phil, is it a single PCB GTX295? I just had a quick look at the foldingforum.org, and there's issues with single PCB cards not working properly.
yes it's a single pcb one, but it run well just the 295 for now

will try with older driver and let you know
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #17 (permalink)  
Old February 4, 2010, 05:02 PM
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Rouyn-noranda, QC
Posts: 809
Default

with the 191.07 i can't even get bolt core of the 295 working... back on 196
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #18 (permalink)  
Old February 4, 2010, 05:15 PM
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Kingston Ontario
Posts: 926
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by phil3_66666 View Post
with the 191.07 i can't even get bolt core of the 295 working... back on 196
You probably would have to do the dummy plug thing with older drivers, anyway the older drivers work great for me... newer drivers don't seem to work for me, same behavior on all my machines.
Reply With Quote
  #19 (permalink)  
Old February 4, 2010, 05:19 PM
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Rouyn-noranda, QC
Posts: 809
Default

i think your right on the dummy with the old driver... and if anyone want to know, with the 196 driver i can fold on bolt core of my 295 with sli enable

can someone send me a how-to make dummyplug
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #20 (permalink)  
Old February 4, 2010, 05:26 PM
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Kingston Ontario
Posts: 926
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by phil3_66666 View Post
i think your right on the dummy with the old driver... and if anyone want to know, with the 196 driver i can fold on bolt core of my 295 with sli enable

can someone send me a how-to make dummyplug
You could also just hook up a second vga cable to your monitor with an appropriate adapter if your monitor has both vga and dvi inputs. Pretty sure this works too...
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[WTB] EVGA GTX295 BT! Buy/Sell & Trade 22 March 8, 2010 02:26 PM
[FS] GTX295, Coolit FZe, TH2Go, 5870! Prices lowered! CMetaphor Buy/Sell & Trade 109 December 26, 2009 08:09 PM
[FS] GTX295, Freezone Elites - Price drops! CMetaphor Buy/Sell & Trade 55 October 29, 2009 05:23 AM
4 x GTX295 -working- fefox HardwareCanucks F@H Team 69 October 23, 2009 12:57 AM
[WTB] EVGA GTX295 Liu Kang Buy/Sell & Trade 7 July 3, 2009 07:29 AM