Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE CANUCKS COMMUNITY > HardwareCanucks F@H Team

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old February 4, 2010, 04:30 AM
MVP
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 262
Default I don't get it

Well it's been about 5-6 days that I converted my Q6600 from VMware to SMP2... was 4000 ppd before now HFM.net say 6000+ ppd... BUT if I look at my stats, I'm still averaging 4500 ppd with the Q6600, an AMD 215 and my Ps3.....
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old February 4, 2010, 04:59 AM
chrisk's Avatar
Folding Captain
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: GTA, Ontario
Posts: 7,401

My System Specs

Default

SMP2 includes a bonus (a part of your 6K PPD), but only if you have completed 10 work units under a2 or a3 core (if you were on the vmware machine for a while, I assume you have met this requirement), but this also needs to be done using passkey...do you have a passkey to qualify for the bonus?
__________________
Fold for team #54196
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old February 4, 2010, 05:04 AM
MVP
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 262
Default

I do have my passkey indeed, but don't know if I have done 10 wu with it.... will wait to see.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old February 4, 2010, 05:05 AM
chrisk's Avatar
Folding Captain
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: GTA, Ontario
Posts: 7,401

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Charloz24 View Post
I do have my passkey indeed, but don't know if I have done 10 wu with it.... will wait to see.
Also, might sound obvious, but double-check to see that your username, passkey, and team number are all correct. Happens more often than you think.
__________________
Fold for team #54196
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old February 4, 2010, 08:59 AM
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: mtl
Posts: 12,694
Default

hmm..how does one get his passkey if he forgot it? kinda long string of numbers you know...:)
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old February 4, 2010, 09:46 AM
MarkOne's Avatar
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Chertsey 60 KM north of Montreal
Posts: 4,015
Default

you just re apply with the same info...... they will send you the same key by email
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old February 6, 2010, 10:10 AM
MVP
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 262
Default

It's been 6 days I'm folding with SMP2 and still ain,t got my bonus points ?!? username, team and password double checked...
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old February 6, 2010, 11:14 AM
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Montreal, QC
Posts: 5,415

My System Specs

Default

Are you using your passkey?
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old February 6, 2010, 11:29 AM
MVP
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 262
Default

yeah I mean double checked username team and passkey
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #10 (permalink)  
Old February 6, 2010, 12:24 PM
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Montreal, QC
Posts: 5,415

My System Specs

Default

How many workunits have you folded with the passkey? You need to have at least 10 completed SMP units using the passkey to qualify for the bonus.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
I don't ask for help often... Soultribunal Troubleshooting 17 July 8, 2009 05:36 PM
My HIS 4870x2: I don't know what do to now sp4cem4rine Video Cards 48 May 8, 2009 12:00 PM
Don't tell me I need a new PS already. sheepdogexpress Power Supplies 11 April 9, 2009 10:46 PM
Don't know what to get. belgolas Off Topic 13 November 6, 2008 07:30 AM
I don't know what to do... qwerty Video Cards 16 October 21, 2007 12:50 PM