Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE CANUCKS COMMUNITY > HardwareCanucks F@H Team

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11 (permalink)  
Old February 6, 2010, 01:20 PM
MVP
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 261
Default

The SMP2 client is folding since monday morning, I surely have done 10 wu with my q6600@3000 since that time ???
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #12 (permalink)  
Old February 6, 2010, 01:23 PM
JayDeeHobbit's Avatar
MVP
F@H
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Ontario
Posts: 387

My System Specs

Default

Try downloading HFM.
It will tell you what bonus points you should expect and will also tell you how many work units you have completed successfully.
hfm-net - Project Hosting on Google Code
__________________
"Try looking into that place where you dare not look!
You'll find me there, staring out at you!" - Frank Herbert
Reply With Quote
  #13 (permalink)  
Old February 6, 2010, 01:27 PM
JayDeeHobbit's Avatar
MVP
F@H
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Ontario
Posts: 387

My System Specs

Default

Also you can try going here and adding in your passkey with your username and it should give you an idea how much work has been done with the passkey active.
(just copy/paste the passkey from the email Stanford sent you to avoid keying errors)
Folding@Home
__________________
"Try looking into that place where you dare not look!
You'll find me there, staring out at you!" - Frank Herbert
Reply With Quote
  #14 (permalink)  
Old February 6, 2010, 02:16 PM
MVP
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 261
Default

Like I said in my first post, yes I'm using HFM.net, but the PPD HFM is saying is MUCH MUCH higher than my actual PPD, so that is why I think I don't get the bonus.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #15 (permalink)  
Old February 6, 2010, 06:36 PM
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Montreal, QC
Posts: 5,415

My System Specs

Default

You are getting credited with the bonus points. Look here: charloz24 - User Summary - EXTREME Overclocking Folding @ Home Stats

You can see that in the updates where you only had one uploaded workunit, the amount of points you received were much higher than the base points value of each workunit. I suspect that the reason you're seeing less points is just because you have been using your PC, and the amount of CPU cycles you're taking away from F@H is lowering your points output. Anyway, there's not much you can do about it, short of not using your PC any more, which isn't a solution.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
I don't ask for help often... Soultribunal Troubleshooting 17 July 8, 2009 05:36 PM
My HIS 4870x2: I don't know what do to now sp4cem4rine Video Cards 48 May 8, 2009 12:00 PM
Don't tell me I need a new PS already. sheepdogexpress Power Supplies 11 April 9, 2009 10:46 PM
Don't know what to get. belgolas Off Topic 13 November 6, 2008 07:30 AM
I don't know what to do... qwerty Video Cards 16 October 21, 2007 12:50 PM