Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE CANUCKS COMMUNITY > HardwareCanucks F@H Team

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old January 27, 2010, 01:49 PM
matsta31's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Montreal
Posts: 2,204
Default New to smp -Big adv, does this looks ok...

Hi, here is my lunix setuo for FAH, I am folding on all eight cores, as you can see. somehting looks wrong or is it ok ?

Name:  fah.jpg
Views: 173
Size:  165.1 KB

I also get the following in linux :

the tpr file used for this simulation is an old format. you could use less memory and have better performance by using a newer format.

true, false ?
__________________

Sold hardware again.....
Currently using WHS hardware....
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old January 27, 2010, 01:50 PM
3.0charlie's Avatar
3.0 "I kill SR2's" Charlie
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Laval, QC
Posts: 9,599

My System Specs

Default

all is fine and dandy. 33 min tpf is good.
__________________
Hydro-Quebec is salivating...
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old January 27, 2010, 01:53 PM
MarkOne's Avatar
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Chertsey 60 KM north of Montreal
Posts: 4,015
Default

man it's look good for now. let it finish before do something else, I lost a 88% bidadv trying to do better. don't make the same mistake 33.15 tpf is good. I can't wait to have my 920 running too
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old January 27, 2010, 01:55 PM
3.0charlie's Avatar
3.0 "I kill SR2's" Charlie
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Laval, QC
Posts: 9,599

My System Specs

Default

temps? and that tpr file, that's fine too.
__________________
Hydro-Quebec is salivating...
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old January 27, 2010, 01:57 PM
matsta31's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Montreal
Posts: 2,204
Default

I am running on a boreas.... temp are aroung 68-70 C with that oc. I do believe my v-core is a little bit high....

But let me understand something, this is not a big adv unit ? Cause I never did the 80 % possitive result in smp with a same passkey.
__________________

Sold hardware again.....
Currently using WHS hardware....
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old January 27, 2010, 02:01 PM
3.0charlie's Avatar
3.0 "I kill SR2's" Charlie
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Laval, QC
Posts: 9,599

My System Specs

Default

yes it is, but you need to fold 10 WUs with -advmethods and passkey, then you can fold with -bigadv with the same passkey. I believe all you will have are the points, not the bonus.
__________________
Hydro-Quebec is salivating...
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old January 27, 2010, 02:10 PM
MarkOne's Avatar
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Chertsey 60 KM north of Montreal
Posts: 4,015
Default

3.0 , can those one count for 1 advmethods ( I think this client he use is set on advmethods )
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old January 27, 2010, 02:41 PM
matsta31's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Montreal
Posts: 2,204
Default

yep I use the advmethods flag
__________________

Sold hardware again.....
Currently using WHS hardware....
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old January 31, 2010, 04:15 PM
matsta31's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Montreal
Posts: 2,204
Default Stats questions

Question, how do I know how many ''successfull'' WU have been done with my passkey and when I will access the bonuses ? Just wondering, where I could get the data,

here is my user stats I can only see total credits, not per client or per WU:
Attached Images
 
__________________

Sold hardware again.....
Currently using WHS hardware....
Reply With Quote
  #10 (permalink)  
Old January 31, 2010, 04:51 PM
lowfat's Avatar
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Grande Prairie, AB
Posts: 7,798

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by matsta31 View Post
Question, how do I know how many ''successfull'' WU have been done with my passkey and when I will access the bonuses ? Just wondering, where I could get the data,

here is my user stats I can only see total credits, not per client or per WU:
You really can't. But if you have been folding w/ it for a week w/ the -advmethods chances are you've done more than 10.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How you setup the Big ADV in HFM.net MarkOne HardwareCanucks F@H Team 1 January 23, 2010 03:01 PM
SMP help Soultribunal HardwareCanucks F@H Team 9 May 28, 2009 06:57 PM
SMP client help phil3_66666 HardwareCanucks F@H Team 17 April 24, 2009 09:34 PM
SMP stray files Alwaysrun HardwareCanucks F@H Team 3 March 14, 2009 11:43 AM
SMP rental grinder HardwareCanucks F@H Team 9 November 16, 2008 03:46 PM