Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE CANUCKS COMMUNITY > HardwareCanucks F@H Team

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11 (permalink)  
Old January 21, 2010, 05:58 PM
MarkOne's Avatar
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Chertsey 60 KM north of Montreal
Posts: 4,015
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by matsta31 View Post
The next step is to make evga precision tool work in Window home server
I use riva turner in my WHS to set the speed of the fan of my 250... I get 8520 PPD with it, not bad for a server, If I know at the time I will have spend few $ more and get a dual slot, starting now I buy only 4 slot board
Reply With Quote
  #12 (permalink)  
Old January 21, 2010, 06:11 PM
matsta31's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Montreal
Posts: 2,204
Default

yeah fan settings works with the precision tool, but not the overclocking. Anyway, i have some limitations about overclocking on a backup server.....
__________________

Sold hardware again.....
Currently using WHS hardware....
Reply With Quote
  #13 (permalink)  
Old January 22, 2010, 06:28 AM
matsta31's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Montreal
Posts: 2,204
Default

What do you guys use to get your PPD numbers ?

FAHMON is only giving me PPD figures for my 1st GPU, it sees the second one, report the finished % but does not give me any PPD numbers.

Is there another place to get this info ?
__________________

Sold hardware again.....
Currently using WHS hardware....

Last edited by matsta31; January 22, 2010 at 06:37 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #14 (permalink)  
Old January 22, 2010, 07:01 AM
Soultribunal's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Mississauga
Posts: 8,063

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by matsta31 View Post
What do you guys use to get your PPD numbers ?

FAHMON is only giving me PPD figures for my 1st GPU, it sees the second one, report the finished % but does not give me any PPD numbers.

Is there another place to get this info ?

It might be because you are working on one of the New Work Units. Update the WU database in your Fahmon and you should be good.
(I use FAHSPY so I don't know where the tab is to update) but that should solve your issue there.

Best Regards,
ST
__________________




"We know not why he calls for us, only that when he does we must answer" - DMP 2009

"Dear Iceberg, I am sorry to hear about global warming. Karma is a bitch. Signed - Titanic"

I would rather believe and find god doesn't exist than to not believe and find that he does.

www.realhardwarereviews.com
Reply With Quote
  #15 (permalink)  
Old January 22, 2010, 07:25 AM
matsta31's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Montreal
Posts: 2,204
Default

I'll try that tinight ! and report if it works
__________________

Sold hardware again.....
Currently using WHS hardware....
Reply With Quote
  #16 (permalink)  
Old January 22, 2010, 07:47 AM
Dead Things's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Centre of the Universe
Posts: 1,572

My System Specs

Default

Give up matsta - it can't be done. You should probably sell, give away, or otherwise dispose of your GX2.

__________________
Follow my folding, mining & benching shenanigans @dt_oc!

Think you can overclock? Then show us what you got!
Join the Hardware Canucks Overclocking team today!
Reply With Quote
  #17 (permalink)  
Old January 22, 2010, 08:17 AM
lowfat's Avatar
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Grande Prairie, AB
Posts: 7,928

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by matsta31 View Post
yeah fan settings works with the precision tool, but not the overclocking. Anyway, i have some limitations about overclocking on a backup server.....
What drivers are you using? If you are using the newest WQHL's back off to last months. Precision doesn't work w/ the new ones.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dead Things View Post
Give up matsta - it can't be done. You should probably sell, give away, or otherwise dispose of your GX2.

I see what you are doing here....
Reply With Quote
  #18 (permalink)  
Old January 22, 2010, 08:49 AM
Dead Things's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Centre of the Universe
Posts: 1,572

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lowfat View Post
Precision doesn't work w/ the new ones.
While I agree that the 196 drivers should be avoided as much as possible, I should note that the newest revision of Precision (1.9.1) implemented a workaround for the 196 overclocking issue, so now they work properly.
__________________
Follow my folding, mining & benching shenanigans @dt_oc!

Think you can overclock? Then show us what you got!
Join the Hardware Canucks Overclocking team today!
Reply With Quote
  #19 (permalink)  
Old January 22, 2010, 10:15 AM
matsta31's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Montreal
Posts: 2,204
Default

you guys are a nice source of info... thanks, I'll look into the downgrading of drivers.... I jsut downloaded the evga precision series Wednesday. So I am pretty sure I got the latest version.

It seems there is other software than Fahmon, who also work with Bigdav, I will be folding BIGDAV once Poste Canada gets me my Gygabite board.
__________________

Sold hardware again.....
Currently using WHS hardware....

Last edited by matsta31; January 22, 2010 at 10:26 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #20 (permalink)  
Old January 22, 2010, 10:28 AM
lowfat's Avatar
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Grande Prairie, AB
Posts: 7,928

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by matsta31 View Post
you guys are a nice source of info... thanks, I'll look into the downgrading of drivers.... I jsut downloaded the evga precision series Wednesday. So I am pretty sure I got the latest version.
You don't. It came out yesterday.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[WTB] BFG Tech 9800 GX2 surdanis Buy/Sell & Trade 8 December 5, 2008 08:11 PM
would one 9800 gx2 count as sli? triumph Video Cards 1 July 25, 2008 09:53 PM
nVidia GeForce 9800 GX2 1GB Dual GPU First Impressions Misoprostol Member Reviews 39 April 18, 2008 09:48 PM
9800 GX2 reviewed by tweaktown. belgolas Reviews & Articles from the Web 7 March 17, 2008 04:40 PM
9800 GX2 clock speeds and oc Babrbarossa Rumor Mill 15 March 5, 2008 10:53 AM