Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE CANUCKS COMMUNITY > HardwareCanucks F@H Team

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11 (permalink)  
Old January 21, 2010, 07:14 PM
Silvgearx's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Toronto
Posts: 2,105

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by _dangtx_ View Post
first of all, no ones here dumb, okee? if you fold, you cant be dumb. thats a given.

secondly, you may not have a temp reading for all the chippies. when i was clocking me last gt, it would crash . did the fan thing, cool chippie=happy chippie=cool wu's in and out as it should :0


what the hell have you been smoking lately, i can't understand a word what your trying to say. Well not that it really matters.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Anyways,

Great poem by ChrisK

A moment of silence for "The One!"
Reply With Quote
  #12 (permalink)  
Old January 21, 2010, 07:18 PM
MarkOne's Avatar
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Chertsey 60 KM north of Montreal
Posts: 4,015
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 5ILVgeARX View Post
.
what the hell have you been smoking lately, i can't understand a word what your trying to say. Well not that it really matters.
."
funny I understand him ( after many our of practice , and reading the post 20 times ) , it's kind of funny .
Reply With Quote
  #13 (permalink)  
Old January 21, 2010, 07:20 PM
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: mtl
Posts: 12,694
Default

silver stop going off topic man. dudes got a problem, trying to solve it. whats the matter with you?


op, give it a try, even if its not an expensive card, breaks my hart to lose a folder.
Reply With Quote
  #14 (permalink)  
Old January 21, 2010, 07:33 PM
MarkOne's Avatar
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Chertsey 60 KM north of Montreal
Posts: 4,015
Default

I just get the same on my HD 4890, I use display, thing very slow and just teeting I reboot the system, still the same error , I use the display to see what happen and the card start to fold

[00:42:51] mdrun_gpu returned
[00:42:51] Nonzero force sum on GPU
[00:42:51]
[00:42:51] Folding@home Core Shutdown: UNSTABLE_MACHINE
[00:42:54] CoreStatus = 7A (122)
[00:42:54] Sending work to server
[00:42:54] Project: 5746 (Run 4, Clone 50, Gen 602)
[00:42:54] - Error: Could not get length of results file work/wuresults_00.dat
[00:42:54] - Error: Could not read unit 00 file. Removing from queue.
[00:42:54] EUE limit exceeded. Pausing 24 hours.
Reply With Quote
  #15 (permalink)  
Old January 21, 2010, 08:07 PM
geokilla's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Toronto
Posts: 3,635

My System Specs

Default

The Memtester is supposed to be useless as there's a coding error or something like that. Either way, I don't trust it.

Have you tried doing a clean install of the drivers? Can it run other stuff like OCCT GPU stress test? I've got that Error before and it sorted itself out... That or it was overclocked too high.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #16 (permalink)  
Old January 21, 2010, 08:41 PM
Jackquelegs's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Burnaby, BC
Posts: 2,591

My System Specs

Default

Are you running the latest drivers? It seems to break secondary cards for people.
__________________
Iapetos
Intel Core i7 930 D0 4.2ghz, Corsair XMS3 6X2GB DDR3-1600 CL 8-8-8-24, Xfire HD5870, Intel X-25M 34nm 80gb, Enermax Revolution85+ 1050W, Xonar D2X

Zephyranthes
E8400 4.0ghz, XFX 780i, Mushkin XP2 PC-6400, Antec Earthwatts 750W

Reply With Quote
  #17 (permalink)  
Old January 21, 2010, 08:46 PM
Soultribunal's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Mississauga
Posts: 8,068

My System Specs

Default

I think I am one series back from Latest Drivers.

Regardless Its alive. Ran Live one coupled with some other crap and cleaned out the computer's setup. Did a Nuke on all GPU Folders and rebuilt the rig.

Looks to be okay now. Its got a 5XX series WU and it took it no problem.

Thanks guys, Awesome Tribute Chris. "The One" is a stubborn bugger.

ST
__________________




"We know not why he calls for us, only that when he does we must answer" - DMP 2009

"Dear Iceberg, I am sorry to hear about global warming. Karma is a bitch. Signed - Titanic"

I would rather believe and find god doesn't exist than to not believe and find that he does.

www.realhardwarereviews.com
Reply With Quote
  #18 (permalink)  
Old January 21, 2010, 09:03 PM
chrisk's Avatar
Folding Captain
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: GTA, Ontario
Posts: 7,410

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Soultribunal View Post

Thanks guys, Awesome Tribute Chris. "The One" is a stubborn bugger.

ST
Zombie?
__________________
Fold for team #54196
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Absolute best Folding GPU for Folding CasheKicker HardwareCanucks F@H Team 21 February 14, 2012 10:54 AM
folding on 3 core / core free for gpu folding phil3_66666 HardwareCanucks F@H Team 12 January 11, 2010 07:07 PM
Folding redwagon Off Topic 13 June 18, 2009 11:28 AM
What Are YOU Folding With? Mr. Gruntsworthy HardwareCanucks F@H Team 66 April 7, 2009 11:58 PM
New to folding - Need help Jake_HT HardwareCanucks F@H Team 42 February 25, 2009 09:06 PM