Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE CANUCKS COMMUNITY > HardwareCanucks F@H Team

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old January 20, 2010, 07:17 PM
headsh0t's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Winnipeg, MB
Posts: 2,568

My System Specs

Default Cant send WU

So I was wondering why my points are so low for today and I took a look at the log file for my VM and this is what I got:

[11:08:27] Folding@home Core Shutdown: FINISHED_UNIT
[11:11:46] CoreStatus = 64 (100)
[11:11:46] Sending work to server


[11:11:46] + Attempting to send results
[11:12:07] - Couldn't send HTTP request to server
[11:12:07] + Could not connect to Work Server (results)
[11:12:07] (171.64.65.56:8080)
[11:12:07] - Error: Could not transmit unit 07 (completed January 19) to work server.
[11:12:07] Keeping unit 07 in queue.


[11:12:07] + Attempting to send results
[11:12:28] - Couldn't send HTTP request to server
[11:12:28] + Could not connect to Work Server (results)
[11:12:28] (171.64.65.56:8080)
[11:12:28] - Error: Could not transmit unit 07 (completed January 19) to work server.


[11:12:28] + Attempting to send results
[11:12:29] - Couldn't send HTTP request to server
[11:12:29] + Could not connect to Work Server (results)
[11:12:29] (171.67.108.25:8080)
[11:12:29] Could not transmit unit 07 to Collection server; keeping in queue.
[11:12:29] - Preparing to get new work unit...
[11:12:29] + Attempting to get work packet
[11:12:29] - Connecting to assignment server
[11:12:29] - Successful: assigned to (171.67.108.24).
[11:12:29] + News From Folding@Home: Welcome to Folding@Home
[11:12:29] Loaded queue successfully.


[11:12:54] + Attempting to send results
[11:13:15] - Couldn't send HTTP request to server
[11:13:15] + Could not connect to Work Server (results)
[11:13:15] (171.64.65.56:8080)
[11:13:15] - Error: Could not transmit unit 07 (completed January 19) to work server.


[11:13:15] + Attempting to send results

-----------------------------------------------------------

I dont want to kill the core and redownload another WU since I got points sitting there waiting to be sent. What's going on? All that activity seems like it's from yesterday and I've closed/reopened the VM. Weird?
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old January 20, 2010, 07:41 PM
sswilson's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Moncton NB
Posts: 14,525

My System Specs

Default

Server's probably down. Did you get a new work packet?
__________________
MSI Z87I Gaming AC / i5 4670K / 2X 4G Gskill 1866 DDR3 / XFX XTR 750 / EVGA GTX 680 SC+ 2GB / Intel DC S3700 200G / random 160G Sata HDD
Inwin 904 / Swiftech MCP655-b / Alphacool NexXxos XT45 120 Rad / 2X Scythe GT AP-15 / EK Supreme HF / Dell UltraSharp U2412M

Asrock AM1H-ITX / AM1 Athlon 5350 / 2X4G Gskill PC3-14900 / Intel 6235 Wi-Fi / 90W Targus Power Brick / 320G Seagate Momentus / Mini-Box M350 / 1X 22" Dell IPS / 1X 22" HP
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old January 20, 2010, 10:25 PM
headsh0t's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Winnipeg, MB
Posts: 2,568

My System Specs

Default

No I hadn't got one, but I just tried again with my firewall down and it looks like I got a new work unit. It still says it couldn't send it though, although now that I have a new work packet it should've probably sent the results to the server I'd assume...

[11:13:15] + Attempting to send results
[21:04:44] - Couldn't send HTTP request to server
[21:04:44] + Could not connect to Work Server (results)
[21:04:44] (171.67.108.25:8080)
[21:04:44] Could not transmit unit 07 to Collection server; keeping in queue.
[21:04:44] + Closed connections
[21:04:44]
[21:04:44] + Processing work unit
[21:04:44] Core required: FahCore_a2.exe
[21:04:44] Core found.
[21:04:44] Working on Unit 08 [January 20 21:04:44]
[21:04:44] + Working ...
[21:04:44]
[21:04:44] *------------------------------*
[21:04:44] Folding@Home Gromacs SMP Core
[21:04:44] Version 2.10 (Sun Aug 30 03:43:28 CEST 2009)
[21:04:44]
[21:04:44] Preparing to commence simulation
[21:04:44] - Ensuring status. Please wait.
[21:04:45] Called DecompressByteArray: compressed_data_size=4827588 data_size=24059349, decompressed_data_size=24059349 diff=0
[21:04:45] - Digital signature verified
[21:04:45]
[21:04:45] Project: 2671 (Run 57, Clone 40, Gen 194)
[21:04:45]
[21:04:45] Assembly optimizations on if available.
[21:04:45] Entering M.D.
[21:04:52] Multi-core optimizations on
[21:04:55] .D.
[21:05:01] Multi-core optimizations on
[21:05:02] (0%)
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old January 20, 2010, 10:39 PM
LCB001's Avatar
Folding Captain
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Aylmer QC.
Posts: 1,774

My System Specs

Default

Some of the servers are probably still backed up from the recent power outage, there have been posts on the F@H forums about that problem...
__________________
Folding For Team 54196

Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Experienced shippers.. send to postoffice and pickup? 0o0 Off Topic 26 December 13, 2009 12:45 PM
Direct Canada didn't send one of my items! Kefloxin Off Topic 6 March 18, 2009 11:40 AM
send fax via modem? phil3_66666 Networking 3 October 1, 2008 06:24 AM
Hep, What to pack a GPU in to send it off to EVGA? bushwickbill Video Cards 5 August 27, 2008 09:29 AM
Where do I send the bill ? yamawho Off Topic 31 July 30, 2008 11:52 AM