Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE CANUCKS COMMUNITY > HardwareCanucks F@H Team

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old January 17, 2010, 09:53 PM
martin_metal_88's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Quebec City
Posts: 4,175

My System Specs

Default Medium or big WU's?

I was wondering, can I set my work size to medium instead of big to work with -bigadv with the bonus? or a medium files even with the -bigadv flag will be the same that a normal WU's is. It would be nice to put medium because the memory usage is lower so for the time my lappy is on repair I would be able to fold on my desktop without to many lag. ( caused by only 4GB of ram -_- should add more soon ).

Thx HWC
__________________
Ask for more

Martin_metal_88
Colenzo : See system spec!

Odysseus : I7 860 @ 3.6Ghz || GA P55-UD5 || G.skill Ripjaws F3-16000 2000Mhz 2X2GB || Coolermaster ATCS 840 || Silverstone Strider plus 850W || WD 640 black - WD 1TB green - Samsung F3 2TB || MSI 5670 1GB Cyclone ||Coolermaster Hyper 212 + ||

Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old January 17, 2010, 10:11 PM
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Montreal, QC
Posts: 5,415

My System Specs

Default

-bigadv units are far bigger than the normal big units, so you'll see the same memory usage no matter what. However, I don't think Stanford will even send you -bigadv units if you don't have big units selected through that option.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[WTB] Medium/High performance combo or part: cpu/mobo/ssd mckchun Buy/Sell & Trade 1 January 18, 2010 10:16 PM
The Big 4 cmac79 Off Topic 4 December 22, 2009 11:13 AM
a certain somebody has big plans _dangtx_ HardwareCanucks F@H Team 16 December 11, 2009 04:39 PM
how big is the p182 kyle_L Cases 8 March 28, 2009 08:51 PM
The Big Beaver Mulder Off Topic 1 April 25, 2008 07:38 AM