Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE CANUCKS COMMUNITY > HardwareCanucks F@H Team

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #31 (permalink)  
Old February 2, 2010, 04:07 PM
Caldezar's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Burnaby
Posts: 1,691

My System Specs

Default

Well my Dell order is on hold since Dell's corporate order system is screwed up. So I cancelled it altogether and ordered through my work's warehouse company. I'm still going to be running 2x GTS250's, but instead of XFX 512Mb cards, they'll be MSI N250GTS 1GB's. This is probably a better move anyway, as everything I've read says these cards run cool and quiet. Hopefully they fold well. they should be up and going by the end of the week.
Reply With Quote
  #32 (permalink)  
Old February 7, 2010, 11:00 AM
Caldezar's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Burnaby
Posts: 1,691

My System Specs

Default

Quick question:

Currently I've got 2x 4890's, and 2x GTS 250 1GB's on order. (Due to come in on the 19th) I'm wondering if I'd do better running a 4890 as the primary in each machine, then running a 250 as a secondary in each machine, constantly folding. Would that work? And in terms of PPD, would it work out to be the same as running them both in one machine?
Reply With Quote
  #33 (permalink)  
Old February 7, 2010, 11:06 AM
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Montreal, QC
Posts: 5,415

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Caldezar View Post
Quick question:

Currently I've got 2x 4890's, and 2x GTS 250 1GB's on order. (Due to come in on the 19th) I'm wondering if I'd do better running a 4890 as the primary in each machine, then running a 250 as a secondary in each machine, constantly folding. Would that work? And in terms of PPD, would it work out to be the same as running them both in one machine?
It would be better to run the two 4890s in one machine and the GTS250s in the other.
Reply With Quote
  #34 (permalink)  
Old February 7, 2010, 11:06 AM
chrisk's Avatar
Folding Captain
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: GTA, Ontario
Posts: 7,401

My System Specs

Default

I would just stick both 250s in one machine and let them fold.

edit: ninja'd by Zero
__________________
Fold for team #54196
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Multi Channel Setup phantom_jo Audio 1 December 24, 2009 11:36 PM
Multi-GPU Folding doup93 HardwareCanucks F@H Team 8 December 16, 2009 11:07 AM
Multi GPU Setup help SugarJ HardwareCanucks F@H Team 12 November 18, 2009 04:57 PM
Multi-GPU Folding Tips and Tricks sswilson HardwareCanucks F@H Team 13 October 26, 2009 08:02 PM
Multi GPU folding - need help Apollo4g HardwareCanucks F@H Team 4 July 17, 2009 11:13 AM