Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE CANUCKS COMMUNITY > HardwareCanucks F@H Team

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old January 15, 2010, 07:00 PM
martin_metal_88's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Quebec City
Posts: 4,175

My System Specs

Default -bigadv bonus in FAHMON

Hey guys, I finally do my 10 normal WU's and now I just start my -bigadv and it work but now I want to know if it's possible to show the bonus in fahmon because basically it seems to not. If yes then...how? FahMon was set to work with the IP of the VM there is no more to do I think but maybe I'm wrong. If FahMon can't show them then which software will?
Thx guys!
__________________
Ask for more

Martin_metal_88
Colenzo : See system spec!

Odysseus : I7 860 @ 3.6Ghz || GA P55-UD5 || G.skill Ripjaws F3-16000 2000Mhz 2X2GB || Coolermaster ATCS 840 || Silverstone Strider plus 850W || WD 640 black - WD 1TB green - Samsung F3 2TB || MSI 5670 1GB Cyclone ||Coolermaster Hyper 212 + ||

Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old January 15, 2010, 07:03 PM
SugarJ's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Langley, BC
Posts: 6,079

My System Specs

Default

Fahmon does not show the bonus, but hfm.net does. hfm-net - Project Hosting on Google Code
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old January 15, 2010, 07:03 PM
Sagath's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Petawawa, ON
Posts: 2,490

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by martin_metal_88 View Post
Hey guys, I finally do my 10 normal WU's and now I just start my -bigadv and it work but now I want to know if it's possible to show the bonus in fahmon because basically it seems to not. If yes then...how? FahMon was set to work with the IP of the VM there is no more to do I think but maybe I'm wrong. If FahMon can't show them then which software will?
Thx guys!
No, you cant, as far as I know. The bonus is calculated on how fast you complete the WU. So someone that does it faster, will get a larger bonus.

The formula for calculating this is on the FAH forums if you look for it. I think its on ours somewhere too.
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old January 15, 2010, 07:34 PM
martin_metal_88's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Quebec City
Posts: 4,175

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SugarJ View Post
Fahmon does not show the bonus, but hfm.net does. hfm-net - Project Hosting on Google Code
Great it work well for the CPU but can't set up my GPU to work with. I am trying to figure out but if you have some advice;)

Thx
__________________
Ask for more

Martin_metal_88
Colenzo : See system spec!

Odysseus : I7 860 @ 3.6Ghz || GA P55-UD5 || G.skill Ripjaws F3-16000 2000Mhz 2X2GB || Coolermaster ATCS 840 || Silverstone Strider plus 850W || WD 640 black - WD 1TB green - Samsung F3 2TB || MSI 5670 1GB Cyclone ||Coolermaster Hyper 212 + ||

Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old January 15, 2010, 07:36 PM
SugarJ's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Langley, BC
Posts: 6,079

My System Specs

Default

you can import your fahmon config file, and it will pick up all your clients automatically.
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old January 15, 2010, 07:37 PM
martin_metal_88's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Quebec City
Posts: 4,175

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SugarJ View Post
you can import your fahmon config file, and it will pick up all your clients automatically.
Ok my bad I just noticed that I was using the wrong directory now everything is working fine! let's see about these bonus thx sugarJ !!!
__________________
Ask for more

Martin_metal_88
Colenzo : See system spec!

Odysseus : I7 860 @ 3.6Ghz || GA P55-UD5 || G.skill Ripjaws F3-16000 2000Mhz 2X2GB || Coolermaster ATCS 840 || Silverstone Strider plus 850W || WD 640 black - WD 1TB green - Samsung F3 2TB || MSI 5670 1GB Cyclone ||Coolermaster Hyper 212 + ||

Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old January 15, 2010, 07:39 PM
SugarJ's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Langley, BC
Posts: 6,079

My System Specs

Default

No problem. It calculates the bonus for you based on your time per frame. Your PPD for that client will include the bonus if eligible. You may have to force it to download the new projects for it to show up.
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old January 15, 2010, 08:50 PM
martin_metal_88's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Quebec City
Posts: 4,175

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SugarJ View Post
No problem. It calculates the bonus for you based on your time per frame. Your PPD for that client will include the bonus if eligible. You may have to force it to download the new projects for it to show up.
So it will show the bonus at the end of the WU if I understand.
__________________
Ask for more

Martin_metal_88
Colenzo : See system spec!

Odysseus : I7 860 @ 3.6Ghz || GA P55-UD5 || G.skill Ripjaws F3-16000 2000Mhz 2X2GB || Coolermaster ATCS 840 || Silverstone Strider plus 850W || WD 640 black - WD 1TB green - Samsung F3 2TB || MSI 5670 1GB Cyclone ||Coolermaster Hyper 212 + ||

Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old January 15, 2010, 09:59 PM
SugarJ's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Langley, BC
Posts: 6,079

My System Specs

Default

It projects your PPD including the bonus based on your TPF.

In the screenshot below, you can see my PPD and projected credit based on the current TPF. Fahmon shows the PPD without the bonus, which would be about 9500 PPD for this unit. However, I never get that exact credit, because it takes 25 minutes to upload the work unit when complete.

Anyway, I've completely switched away from Fahmon.
Attached Images
 
Reply With Quote
  #10 (permalink)  
Old January 16, 2010, 08:01 AM
Arinoth's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Halifax
Posts: 8,586

My System Specs

Default

The latest version of Fahspy will also let you know how much you'll be getting with the bonus as well.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Setting -bigadv martin_metal_88 HardwareCanucks F@H Team 37 January 11, 2010 08:10 PM
SMP2 Core Progress Update - Some Will Have Bonus Plan LCB001 HardwareCanucks F@H Team 85 December 15, 2009 01:33 PM
cant get fahmon to work. kyle_L HardwareCanucks F@H Team 7 April 23, 2009 07:46 PM
FAHMon and F@H set up reccomendations CasheKicker HardwareCanucks F@H Team 36 February 22, 2009 04:57 PM
FS: CIB, Motorola K1 KRZR Project (RED) Edition, Bonus Bluetooth HS ~ $150 compRSP Buy/Sell & Trade 2 February 27, 2008 04:54 PM