Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE CANUCKS COMMUNITY > HardwareCanucks F@H Team

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #81 (permalink)  
Old February 4, 2008, 07:17 PM
SugarJ's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Langley, BC
Posts: 6,121

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 3.0charlie View Post
Nope, that's fine. But you should have 100% usage. Did you type ./fah6 -smp?
Didn't realize I had to start it with that flag. I'll edit my batch file.

Thanks again John.
Reply With Quote
  #82 (permalink)  
Old February 4, 2008, 08:43 PM
sswilson's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Moncton NB
Posts: 14,700

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 3.0charlie View Post
It's 2 VMs under the same installation. As for setting the affinity (2 cores) for each instance, I have no idea. I'm far from my Quads ATM, I can't tell what Task Manager shows.
So, having read the link in the next post you made... do you bother setting affinity?

I'm currently setting mine up on 0+2, 1+3 as this is what I read somewhere else (probably the FAH forums) is the actual core breakdown wrt dies.

Now I'm starting to wonder..... :)
__________________
MSI Z87I Gaming AC / i7 4770K / 2X 4G Gskill 1866 DDR3 / XFX XTR 750 / EVGA GTX 680 SC+ 2GB / Intel DC S3700 200G / random 160G Sata HDD
Inwin 904 / Swiftech MCP655-b / Alphacool NexXxos XT45 120 Rad / 2X Scythe GT AP-15 / EK Supreme HF / Dell UltraSharp U2412M

Asrock AM1H-ITX / AM1 Athlon 5350 / 2X4G Gskill PC3-14900 / Intel 6235 Wi-Fi / 90W Targus Power Brick / 320G Seagate Momentus / Mini-Box M350 / 1X 22" Dell IPS / 1X 22" HP
Reply With Quote
  #83 (permalink)  
Old February 4, 2008, 08:52 PM
3.0charlie's Avatar
3.0 "I kill SR2's" Charlie
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Laval, QC
Posts: 9,667

My System Specs

Default

Honestly, I have no idea. I'm still tweaking that Quad, having reached 3.8 tonight for the time. And I'll have some more fun tomorrow night. I just may try that affinity trick too.
__________________
Hydro-Quebec is salivating...
Reply With Quote
  #84 (permalink)  
Old May 3, 2008, 04:40 PM
Scratch's Avatar
MVP
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Victoria BC Canada
Posts: 373

My System Specs

Default

for christ sakes this has to be the most time consuming agravating crap I've ever experienced
every time I think I'll try this danm VMware client it seems that the FaH client has been changed moved no longer works with the commands posted

Does ANYONE know how to set this ^%$$&* thing up properly with the proper commands as the ones posted no longer work
Reply With Quote
  #85 (permalink)  
Old May 3, 2008, 06:19 PM
SugarJ's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Langley, BC
Posts: 6,121

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Scratch View Post
Does ANYONE know how to set this ^%$$&* thing up properly with the proper commands as the ones posted no longer work
Try this link, follow 3.0Charlie's modified list. It has the most up to date link for the client.

This should also work with the new 8.04 release of Xubuntu.
Good luck.

Some help getting VMWare and SMP up and running
Reply With Quote
  #86 (permalink)  
Old May 3, 2008, 06:20 PM
3.0charlie's Avatar
3.0 "I kill SR2's" Charlie
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Laval, QC
Posts: 9,667

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Scratch View Post
for christ sakes this has to be the most time consuming agravating crap I've ever experienced
every time I think I'll try this danm VMware client it seems that the FaH client has been changed moved no longer works with the commands posted

Does ANYONE know how to set this ^%$$&* thing up properly with the proper commands as the ones posted no longer work
ROFL

I know, the client has changed lately. Follow this thread (especially the second reply) which describes more clearly the installation process with the correct linux link.

Some help getting VMWare and SMP up and running

edit: Damn, Sugar beat me to it. Am I slow, or what?
__________________
Hydro-Quebec is salivating...
Reply With Quote
  #87 (permalink)  
Old May 11, 2008, 06:10 PM
sswilson's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Moncton NB
Posts: 14,700

My System Specs

Default

Currently getting 8min 06sec 2605 frames with the E8400 @ 4250 mem 1000 4-4-4-10 1:1
__________________
MSI Z87I Gaming AC / i7 4770K / 2X 4G Gskill 1866 DDR3 / XFX XTR 750 / EVGA GTX 680 SC+ 2GB / Intel DC S3700 200G / random 160G Sata HDD
Inwin 904 / Swiftech MCP655-b / Alphacool NexXxos XT45 120 Rad / 2X Scythe GT AP-15 / EK Supreme HF / Dell UltraSharp U2412M

Asrock AM1H-ITX / AM1 Athlon 5350 / 2X4G Gskill PC3-14900 / Intel 6235 Wi-Fi / 90W Targus Power Brick / 320G Seagate Momentus / Mini-Box M350 / 1X 22" Dell IPS / 1X 22" HP
Reply With Quote
  #88 (permalink)  
Old May 11, 2008, 06:24 PM
3.0charlie's Avatar
3.0 "I kill SR2's" Charlie
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Laval, QC
Posts: 9,667

My System Specs

Default

What? 8:06 tpf? What's the ppd on that 2605?
__________________
Hydro-Quebec is salivating...
Reply With Quote
  #89 (permalink)  
Old May 11, 2008, 06:30 PM
sswilson's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Moncton NB
Posts: 14,700

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 3.0charlie View Post
What? 8:06 tpf? What's the ppd on that 2605?
Have to wait for the next one to get a good reading. This one was running when I put the system down to change cpus so it's only giving me 568 effective... :)
__________________
MSI Z87I Gaming AC / i7 4770K / 2X 4G Gskill 1866 DDR3 / XFX XTR 750 / EVGA GTX 680 SC+ 2GB / Intel DC S3700 200G / random 160G Sata HDD
Inwin 904 / Swiftech MCP655-b / Alphacool NexXxos XT45 120 Rad / 2X Scythe GT AP-15 / EK Supreme HF / Dell UltraSharp U2412M

Asrock AM1H-ITX / AM1 Athlon 5350 / 2X4G Gskill PC3-14900 / Intel 6235 Wi-Fi / 90W Targus Power Brick / 320G Seagate Momentus / Mini-Box M350 / 1X 22" Dell IPS / 1X 22" HP
Reply With Quote
  #90 (permalink)  
Old May 11, 2008, 06:32 PM
sswilson's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Moncton NB
Posts: 14,700

My System Specs

Default

Using "last three frames" FAHMon reports 3128.89
__________________
MSI Z87I Gaming AC / i7 4770K / 2X 4G Gskill 1866 DDR3 / XFX XTR 750 / EVGA GTX 680 SC+ 2GB / Intel DC S3700 200G / random 160G Sata HDD
Inwin 904 / Swiftech MCP655-b / Alphacool NexXxos XT45 120 Rad / 2X Scythe GT AP-15 / EK Supreme HF / Dell UltraSharp U2412M

Asrock AM1H-ITX / AM1 Athlon 5350 / 2X4G Gskill PC3-14900 / Intel 6235 Wi-Fi / 90W Targus Power Brick / 320G Seagate Momentus / Mini-Box M350 / 1X 22" Dell IPS / 1X 22" HP
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
E8400 + Folding = OMG... 3.0charlie HardwareCanucks F@H Team 40 March 2, 2009 08:23 AM
Who is using linux? Shadowmeph O/S's, Drivers & General Software 34 February 1, 2008 04:31 PM
Two folding machines Amon HardwareCanucks F@H Team 16 September 14, 2007 05:05 AM
Linux status. Mysteryous Video Cards 1 September 10, 2007 09:02 AM
Linux first to crash :( Shadowed O/S's, Drivers & General Software 5 September 10, 2007 08:01 AM