Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE CANUCKS COMMUNITY > HardwareCanucks F@H Team

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old January 10, 2010, 06:31 PM
martin_metal_88's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Quebec City
Posts: 4,175

My System Specs

Default GTX260 slow display with client on!

Hey guys, my 4870 just die,,,once again...So I replaced it by a rare GTX260 we get at job (they are rare in quebec ). But now, every single time I open the client, once it's up and running I get a display lag like if my CPU was overeating. You know If I move a windows she move like by step and slowly. I don't know if this is a known issue with Nvidia last driver or something plz guys help me I want to get back folding soon!
__________________
Ask for more

Martin_metal_88
Colenzo : See system spec!

Odysseus : I7 860 @ 3.6Ghz || GA P55-UD5 || G.skill Ripjaws F3-16000 2000Mhz 2X2GB || Coolermaster ATCS 840 || Silverstone Strider plus 850W || WD 640 black - WD 1TB green - Samsung F3 2TB || MSI 5670 1GB Cyclone ||Coolermaster Hyper 212 + ||

Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old January 10, 2010, 06:33 PM
3.0charlie's Avatar
3.0 "I kill SR2's" Charlie
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Laval, QC
Posts: 9,656

My System Specs

Default

Totally normal. The Client makes the GPU run at 100%. There will be lag.
__________________
Hydro-Quebec is salivating...
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old January 10, 2010, 06:38 PM
martin_metal_88's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Quebec City
Posts: 4,175

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 3.0charlie View Post
Totally normal. The Client makes the GPU run at 100%. There will be lag.
I am always running my GPU client at like 70% so it allow me to do things during it fold like play my old game or look at a movie. Previously my dead 4870 was doing it like a charm but now that she is dead. Do Nvidia card run at 100% even if I set them lower?
__________________
Ask for more

Martin_metal_88
Colenzo : See system spec!

Odysseus : I7 860 @ 3.6Ghz || GA P55-UD5 || G.skill Ripjaws F3-16000 2000Mhz 2X2GB || Coolermaster ATCS 840 || Silverstone Strider plus 850W || WD 640 black - WD 1TB green - Samsung F3 2TB || MSI 5670 1GB Cyclone ||Coolermaster Hyper 212 + ||

Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old January 10, 2010, 06:42 PM
LCB001's Avatar
Folding Captain
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Aylmer QC.
Posts: 1,774

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by martin_metal_88 View Post
I am always running my GPU client at like 70% so it allow me to do things during it fold like play my old game or look at a movie. Previously my dead 4870 was doing it like a charm but now that she is dead. Do Nvidia card run at 100% even if I set them lower?
Do you have the Aero interface enabled in windows, if not it should be...
__________________
Folding For Team 54196

Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old January 10, 2010, 06:46 PM
martin_metal_88's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Quebec City
Posts: 4,175

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by LCB001 View Post
Do you have the Aero interface enabled in windows, if not it should be...
You were so damn right Now I feel like a noob...Well Thx LCB now I am back in the folding team:) and I fold more then never before!!!!
__________________
Ask for more

Martin_metal_88
Colenzo : See system spec!

Odysseus : I7 860 @ 3.6Ghz || GA P55-UD5 || G.skill Ripjaws F3-16000 2000Mhz 2X2GB || Coolermaster ATCS 840 || Silverstone Strider plus 850W || WD 640 black - WD 1TB green - Samsung F3 2TB || MSI 5670 1GB Cyclone ||Coolermaster Hyper 212 + ||

Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old January 10, 2010, 07:21 PM
LCB001's Avatar
Folding Captain
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Aylmer QC.
Posts: 1,774

My System Specs

Default

Glad it worked...
__________________
Folding For Team 54196

Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old January 11, 2010, 04:32 AM
Top Prospect
F@H
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Toronto (North York)
Posts: 214

My System Specs

Default

?ow can turning Aero effect on help in this situation, wouldn't it put more load on the gpu?
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old January 11, 2010, 04:49 AM
martin_metal_88's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Quebec City
Posts: 4,175

My System Specs

Default

Don't know but...it work so it will stay sniky and unknown.
__________________
Ask for more

Martin_metal_88
Colenzo : See system spec!

Odysseus : I7 860 @ 3.6Ghz || GA P55-UD5 || G.skill Ripjaws F3-16000 2000Mhz 2X2GB || Coolermaster ATCS 840 || Silverstone Strider plus 850W || WD 640 black - WD 1TB green - Samsung F3 2TB || MSI 5670 1GB Cyclone ||Coolermaster Hyper 212 + ||

Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old January 16, 2010, 04:11 PM
MarkOne's Avatar
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Chertsey 60 KM north of Montreal
Posts: 4,015
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by LCB001 View Post
Do you have the Aero interface enabled in windows, if not it should be...
I will revive the tread since I have the same problem. but I still search where to activate the Aero with my XP .......any solutions for XP ?
Reply With Quote
  #10 (permalink)  
Old January 16, 2010, 04:58 PM
Rookie
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 28
Default

Where is this Aero Interface setting? I can't find it anywhere.
Mi 260/216 are runing fine at 7500 PPD (often better) but I'd still like to see where the setting is

Thanks
csm
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PC slow down ? Kilauea Troubleshooting 12 September 11, 2009 08:54 AM
smartphone slow down tzetsin Troubleshooting 9 April 25, 2009 12:27 PM
REALLY slow Digikid Suggestions & Feedback 12 March 24, 2009 02:39 PM
EVGA gtx260+ or XFX gtx260 Black Edition Kyure Video Cards 20 February 12, 2009 11:39 AM
Slow server? 3.0charlie Suggestions & Feedback 3 September 11, 2007 05:49 PM