Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE CANUCKS COMMUNITY > HardwareCanucks F@H Team

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #41 (permalink)  
Old January 14, 2010, 03:40 PM
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: mtl
Posts: 12,694
Default

from the most recent two 9600gso's ive had the pleasure to buy from our very own pierre, and of course oc to heaven and back, they did roughly 3-3.5k if memory serves right while keeping things stable. ok you can squeeze more ppd but at one point itll start crapping out due to heat.
Reply With Quote
  #42 (permalink)  
Old January 14, 2010, 03:45 PM
MarkOne's Avatar
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Chertsey 60 KM north of Montreal
Posts: 4,015
Default

thanks Zero , but here the facts are than I'm not in competition , ( I just want to make Martin worry a little bit) no PC in the house will do other thing than the simple client, it's useless to argue on that. In my garage, I put the gtx 260 on my e8400 with XP, you know the Skeleton you don't like. I will put an other 260 on it , next month, 1 gpu a month, I have other priority than my folding this one may receive a VM, but it's only a dual so. I may switch this one with a Q6600 or a Q6700 , than I have in other pc. We will see. The e8400 can be OC at 4 ghz , I have a good cooler on it.
Reply With Quote
  #43 (permalink)  
Old January 14, 2010, 03:52 PM
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Montreal, QC
Posts: 5,415

My System Specs

Default

Mark, it's not about competition, it's just about doing the most you can do. The SMP client does much more work than the standard client, which is why we recommend it whenever it can be used.
Reply With Quote
  #44 (permalink)  
Old January 14, 2010, 04:02 PM
MarkOne's Avatar
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Chertsey 60 KM north of Montreal
Posts: 4,015
Default

ya but after , you want more, 2 clients, WC the CPU ..OC it..... one step at the time my friend..... wait a minute do you means just install a SMP , or the one in Virtual ?
Reply With Quote
  #45 (permalink)  
Old January 14, 2010, 04:27 PM
CroSsFiRe2009's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Toronto, ON
Posts: 1,111

My System Specs

Default

Ummm how in the world did you guys get 4.5k for the 9600gso's? Only saw 4k with shaders at 1950 on a 112sp a few times on the faster wu's.
__________________

Reply With Quote
  #46 (permalink)  
Old January 14, 2010, 04:42 PM
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Montreal, QC
Posts: 5,415

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MarkOne View Post
ya but after , you want more, 2 clients, WC the CPU ..OC it..... one step at the time my friend..... wait a minute do you means just install a SMP , or the one in Virtual ?
I mean use a VM, which is actually just running the Linux version of the SMP client which is much better than the Windows one. Although if you really don't want to do that, even the Windows SMP client is better than the standard one.
Quote:
Originally Posted by CroSsFiRe2009 View Post
Ummm how in the world did you guys get 4.5k for the 9600gso's? Only saw 4k with shaders at 1950 on a 112sp a few times on the faster wu's.
My 9600GSO with shaders at 1836MHz does about 4300-4500PPD on 353s.
Reply With Quote
  #47 (permalink)  
Old January 14, 2010, 04:44 PM
MarkOne's Avatar
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Chertsey 60 KM north of Montreal
Posts: 4,015
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zero82z View Post
I mean use a VM, which is actually just running the Linux version of the SMP client which is much better than the Windows one. Although if you really don't want to do that, even the Windows SMP client is better than the standard one..
give me the link to the setup
Reply With Quote
  #48 (permalink)  
Old January 14, 2010, 04:48 PM
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Montreal, QC
Posts: 5,415

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MarkOne View Post
give me the link to the setup
Which one?
Reply With Quote
  #49 (permalink)  
Old January 14, 2010, 04:51 PM
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: mtl
Posts: 12,694
Default

*starts going tru the posts because lost track
Reply With Quote
  #50 (permalink)  
Old January 14, 2010, 04:57 PM
MarkOne's Avatar
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Chertsey 60 KM north of Montreal
Posts: 4,015
Default

ok I download the vmware ... we will talk in an other tread if I need help/ don't want confuse Dan more.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Less Total PPD with GPU+SMP? Draex HardwareCanucks F@H Team 14 November 5, 2009 02:31 PM
vmware killing my gpu PPD? BT! HardwareCanucks F@H Team 8 September 7, 2009 09:32 AM
Crazy GPU PPD, Crap CPU PPD, help please Taz HardwareCanucks F@H Team 5 July 31, 2009 05:37 PM
HWC members GPU PPD Database. Silvgearx HardwareCanucks F@H Team 46 May 12, 2009 05:24 PM
Free PPD - New GPU core update v.1.15 LCB001 HardwareCanucks F@H Team 17 November 3, 2008 12:16 AM