Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE CANUCKS COMMUNITY > HardwareCanucks F@H Team

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old December 27, 2009, 09:18 PM
LCB001's Avatar
Folding Captain
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Aylmer QC.
Posts: 1,774

My System Specs

Default New Nvidia Project, Looks Like Recycled Ati's

New Nvidia WU's are showing up labeled Project 10101 worth 548 pts.

Reading the logfile shows the actual project as P4744_lam5w_300k, p4744 shows up on the project summary as an Ati WU.

Looks like monitoring programs are having a problem with this one.

HFM.net shows it as p10101 but dosn't show points and so can't figure the ppd.
Fahspy lists it as p4744 and correctly shows 548 points.

PPD seems to be lousy, not as bad as the 's but at least 500ppd less than the 1888's on my gpu's...


Folding Forums have a thread going here; Folding Forum • View topic - P10101
__________________
Folding For Team 54196

Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old December 27, 2009, 09:28 PM
chrisk's Avatar
Folding Captain
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: GTA, Ontario
Posts: 7,401

My System Specs

Default

Lol saw your post, and I can see I picked one up a couple of mins ago. PPD is...0!

Interesting stuff.
__________________
Fold for team #54196
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old December 27, 2009, 09:37 PM
chrisk's Avatar
Folding Captain
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: GTA, Ontario
Posts: 7,401

My System Specs

Default

This from Pande:
Quote:
Hello,

Not sure why these aren't in psummary. I'll get that taken care of as quickly as possible. May be a day with the holidays though.

They are a continuation of 4744, worth 548 points.

Thanks for your patience.

Greg
They are the second coming of the 511s..
__________________
Fold for team #54196
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old December 27, 2009, 09:42 PM
LCB001's Avatar
Folding Captain
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Aylmer QC.
Posts: 1,774

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by chriskwarren View Post
Lol saw your post, and I can see I picked one up a couple of mins ago. PPD is...0!

Interesting stuff.
Quote:
Originally Posted by chriskwarren View Post
This from Pande:


They are the second coming of the 511s..
Yup, and HFM.net won't be able to give a ppd until they are listed.

Stanford releasing something new with no warning, what a surprise...
__________________
Folding For Team 54196

Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old December 27, 2009, 09:43 PM
chrisk's Avatar
Folding Captain
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: GTA, Ontario
Posts: 7,401

My System Specs

Default

The psummary page shows that 10000 and 10001 projects as using a new protomol core...this one related or just a coincidence?
__________________
Fold for team #54196
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old December 27, 2009, 09:47 PM
chrisk's Avatar
Folding Captain
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: GTA, Ontario
Posts: 7,401

My System Specs

Default

Here is info on the protomol core. There may be some errors that will be seen associated with it so keep this in mind:
Folding@home - FAQ-PROTOMOL

I have them on all my gpus now...
__________________
Fold for team #54196
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old December 27, 2009, 09:51 PM
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Montreal, QC
Posts: 5,415

My System Specs

Default

Disable -advmethods if you want to get rid of these. I had to since the 9600GSO in my main rig wouldn't fold them for some reason.
Quote:
Originally Posted by chriskwarren View Post
The psummary page shows that 10000 and 10001 projects as using a new protomol core...this one related or just a coincidence?
Quote:
Originally Posted by chriskwarren View Post
Here is info on the protomol core. There may be some errors that will be seen associated with it so keep this in mind:
Folding@home - FAQ-PROTOMOL

I have them on all my gpus now...
Nope, these are P10101, not P10000/P10001. These are GROGPU2 units, not Protomol.
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old December 27, 2009, 09:53 PM
LCB001's Avatar
Folding Captain
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Aylmer QC.
Posts: 1,774

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by chriskwarren View Post
The psummary page shows that 10000 and 10001 projects as using a new protomol core...this one related or just a coincidence?
Quote:
Originally Posted by chriskwarren View Post
Here is info on the protomol core. There may be some errors that will be seen associated with it so keep this in mind:
Folding@home - FAQ-PROTOMOL

I have them on all my gpus now...
So far the Protomol core is for the Uniprocessor CPU client, posted about that here; http://www.hardwarecanucks.com/forum/hardwarecanucks-f-h-team/26950-new-protomol-b4-uniprocessor-core-released.html...
__________________
Folding For Team 54196

Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old December 27, 2009, 09:54 PM
chrisk's Avatar
Folding Captain
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: GTA, Ontario
Posts: 7,401

My System Specs

Default

Thanks (got the same answer at foldingforum too lol).

I am folding them fine so far so I'll let them run if they need to be done. If they prove unstable then out they go.
__________________
Fold for team #54196
Reply With Quote
  #10 (permalink)  
Old December 28, 2009, 10:26 AM
JayDeeHobbit's Avatar
MVP
F@H
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Ontario
Posts: 387

My System Specs

Default

I got some of these work units (I fold for NCIX BTW) and it seems as if I'm not getting point credit for them.

I've shut down folding till these go away = temps are terrible as well.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Tags
f@h , folding , p10101 , wu's

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
first time with nvidia.... nvidia or ati? hohohee Video Cards 27 April 27, 2009 08:49 PM
Going from ATI to Nvidia crazyhorsejohnny Video Cards 7 April 14, 2009 10:03 AM
ATI vs Nvidia Computergeek Video Cards 20 July 4, 2008 11:34 AM
Nvidia or ATI Witwikki Video Cards 11 February 6, 2008 05:38 PM
ati vs Nvidia Rapid-X Video Cards 14 January 26, 2008 10:22 AM