Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE CANUCKS COMMUNITY > HardwareCanucks F@H Team

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #21 (permalink)  
Old December 28, 2009, 03:08 PM
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Montreal, QC
Posts: 5,415

My System Specs

Default

Apparently these units are nVidia-only right now, which makes no sense since my 4870 would fold them at ~5000PPD last time they were around .
Reply With Quote
  #22 (permalink)  
Old December 28, 2009, 03:17 PM
bwm bwm is offline
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 799

My System Specs

Default

Someone in Stanford got some gooooood weed LOL.

They have till midnight to gimmee normal nvidia work or the VIDS come down
Reply With Quote
  #23 (permalink)  
Old December 28, 2009, 03:32 PM
bwm bwm is offline
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 799

My System Specs

Default

Appears to be straightened out now. All fields complete with decent looking ballpark numbers.

PPD=7066
Credit=558
p10101
Reply With Quote
  #24 (permalink)  
Old December 28, 2009, 03:46 PM
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Montreal, QC
Posts: 5,415

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bwm View Post
Someone in Stanford got some gooooood weed LOL.

They have till midnight to gimmee normal nvidia work or the VIDS come down
All you have to do is remove the -advmethods flag from your clients if you don't want to run the new units.
Reply With Quote
  #25 (permalink)  
Old December 28, 2009, 04:33 PM
chrisk's Avatar
Folding Captain
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: GTA, Ontario
Posts: 7,403

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zero82z View Post
All you have to do is remove the -advmethods flag from your clients if you don't want to run the new units.
Buck Nasty over at TPU says he took the advmethods flag off all his GPU clients, and he still had 3-4 gpus downloading them.
__________________
Fold for team #54196
Reply With Quote
  #26 (permalink)  
Old December 28, 2009, 05:34 PM
LCB001's Avatar
Folding Captain
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Aylmer QC.
Posts: 1,774

My System Specs

Default

Vijay Pande posted this in the p10101 thread on the F@H forums, looks like we will get the points this time...

Quote:
Taking a look, I see that this server isn't engaged into the stats system, so the points are safe (sitting in the log on the server), just not entered into the stats db. We've hooked it in and I reminded the researcher in charge of this machine that this wasn't done. The points should show up in the next stats update. Thanks for bringing this up and sorry for the delay points-wise.
__________________
Folding For Team 54196

Reply With Quote
  #27 (permalink)  
Old December 28, 2009, 06:02 PM
Buck Nasty's Avatar
Rookie
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: TechPowerUp!
Posts: 37
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by chriskwarren View Post
Buck Nasty over at TPU says he took the advmethods flag off all his GPU clients, and he still had 3-4 gpus downloading them.
I've sorted out my issues. I removed the flag, but I neglected to remove the -advmethods setting within the client configuration.
Reply With Quote
  #28 (permalink)  
Old December 28, 2009, 06:28 PM
LCB001's Avatar
Folding Captain
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Aylmer QC.
Posts: 1,774

My System Specs

Default

I think I dislike these almost as much as the WU's, all pay and no play...
__________________
Folding For Team 54196

Reply With Quote
  #29 (permalink)  
Old December 28, 2009, 06:53 PM
bwm bwm is offline
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 799

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zero82z View Post
All you have to do is remove the -advmethods flag from your clients if you don't want to run the new units.
I didn't really think the problem would last long enough to warrant that, so I didn't do it. And I'm glad too because the GPU setup I have right now has been reliable and stable beyond my wildest expectations..
Reply With Quote
  #30 (permalink)  
Old December 28, 2009, 09:52 PM
chrisk's Avatar
Folding Captain
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: GTA, Ontario
Posts: 7,403

My System Specs

Default

Saw Vijay's post over at the folding forums and I got a 16K points update so I think its getting straightened out.
__________________
Fold for team #54196
Reply With Quote
Reply


Tags
f@h , folding , p10101 , wu's

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
first time with nvidia.... nvidia or ati? hohohee Video Cards 27 April 27, 2009 08:49 PM
Going from ATI to Nvidia crazyhorsejohnny Video Cards 7 April 14, 2009 10:03 AM
ATI vs Nvidia Computergeek Video Cards 20 July 4, 2008 11:34 AM
Nvidia or ATI Witwikki Video Cards 11 February 6, 2008 05:38 PM
ati vs Nvidia Rapid-X Video Cards 14 January 26, 2008 10:22 AM