Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE CANUCKS COMMUNITY > HardwareCanucks F@H Team

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11 (permalink)  
Old December 28, 2009, 10:56 AM
chrisk's Avatar
Folding Captain
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: GTA, Ontario
Posts: 7,401

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JayDeeHobbit View Post
I got some of these work units (I fold for NCIX BTW) and it seems as if I'm not getting point credit for them.

I've shut down folding till these go away = temps are terrible as well.
My temps are up a little on mine too (5c on the GTX250).

I don't seem to be getting credit for them either. Here are my stats since last night:


Is this due to the psummary page not showing them or is there an issue with these WUs? I have done several of these WUs since last night on three GPUs..
__________________
Fold for team #54196
Reply With Quote
  #12 (permalink)  
Old December 28, 2009, 11:03 AM
chrisk's Avatar
Folding Captain
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: GTA, Ontario
Posts: 7,401

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JayDeeHobbit View Post
I got some of these work units (I fold for NCIX BTW) and it seems as if I'm not getting point credit for them.

I've shut down folding till these go away = temps are terrible as well.
Zero had a good idea last night...just remove the -advmethods flag and you won't get them.
__________________
Fold for team #54196
Reply With Quote
  #13 (permalink)  
Old December 28, 2009, 11:14 AM
JayDeeHobbit's Avatar
MVP
F@H
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Ontario
Posts: 387

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by chriskwarren View Post
Zero had a good idea last night...just remove the -advmethods flag and you won't get them.
Thanks chriskwarren
I was thinking the same thing.

From your numbers it looks like you completed 2 Bigadv WU's yesterday? = Nice!
Reply With Quote
  #14 (permalink)  
Old December 28, 2009, 11:17 AM
chrisk's Avatar
Folding Captain
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: GTA, Ontario
Posts: 7,401

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JayDeeHobbit View Post
Thanks chriskwarren
I was thinking the same thing.

From your numbers it looks like you completed 2 Bigadv WU's yesterday? = Nice!
Yup those units are awesome. Upgraded my folding rig just to use them.

I posted my EOC stats over at the foldingforum too. A developer posted in that thread so hopefully I will get an answer as to if there is just a stats hiccup, or something worse. The Stanford stats site is not accepting any new connections, so I cannot see my stats in detail.
__________________
Fold for team #54196
Reply With Quote
  #15 (permalink)  
Old December 28, 2009, 11:54 AM
Lamb's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Repentigny, QC
Posts: 813

My System Specs

Default

Both my GPU's arent working on P10101, 0 PPD / points...
Reply With Quote
  #16 (permalink)  
Old December 28, 2009, 11:55 AM
Lamb's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Repentigny, QC
Posts: 813

My System Specs

Default

Both my GPU's are working on P10101, 0 PPD / points...
Reply With Quote
  #17 (permalink)  
Old December 28, 2009, 11:55 AM
Lamb's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Repentigny, QC
Posts: 813

My System Specs

Default

Both my GPU's are working on P10101 showing 0 PPD/points :(

EDIT : Oops...double or triple due to lag...
Reply With Quote
  #18 (permalink)  
Old December 28, 2009, 12:04 PM
chrisk's Avatar
Folding Captain
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: GTA, Ontario
Posts: 7,401

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lamb View Post
Both my GPU's are working on P10101 showing 0 PPD/points :(

EDIT : Oops...double or triple due to lag...
HFM.net does not recognize them properly because the psummary page (where the software like HFM, FahMon, etc) gets their info from, does not have them listed. Some will show, others not. This will be rectified when the psummary page gets fixed.

However, checking the stats pages like EOC, kaoko stats does not show the points either. Trying stanford's stats page gets a 'too many connections' error.
__________________
Fold for team #54196
Reply With Quote
  #19 (permalink)  
Old December 28, 2009, 01:02 PM
chrisk's Avatar
Folding Captain
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: GTA, Ontario
Posts: 7,401

My System Specs

Default

Click 'Download new projects' or 'Update projects' from the Web section your monitoring program (FahMon, HFM.net, Fahspy). The project is now 'mostly' listed, and HFM.net is giving me proper points totals now.
__________________
Fold for team #54196
Reply With Quote
  #20 (permalink)  
Old December 28, 2009, 03:05 PM
bwm bwm is offline
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 799

My System Specs

Default

Same observations here since early early this morning. I'll shut the GPU's down before wasting any more effort on them.
Damn work units won't even pay for their own bills............
Reply With Quote
Reply


Tags
f@h , folding , p10101 , wu's

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
first time with nvidia.... nvidia or ati? hohohee Video Cards 27 April 27, 2009 08:49 PM
Going from ATI to Nvidia crazyhorsejohnny Video Cards 7 April 14, 2009 10:03 AM
ATI vs Nvidia Computergeek Video Cards 20 July 4, 2008 11:34 AM
Nvidia or ATI Witwikki Video Cards 11 February 6, 2008 05:38 PM
ati vs Nvidia Rapid-X Video Cards 14 January 26, 2008 10:22 AM