Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE CANUCKS COMMUNITY > HardwareCanucks F@H Team

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old December 24, 2009, 07:57 AM
chrisk's Avatar
Folding Captain
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: GTA, Ontario
Posts: 7,403

My System Specs

Default Are your GPU clients showing server errors?

I have a bunch of idle GPU clients right now, that look to have gone idle throughout the night (all on two different machines).

This is a post I made in the F@H forums in a tread where others have noticed it too:
Quote:
Same with me. I can see that my clients (3 of them) have all tried to connect to 171.67.108.21 or 171.64.122.70 and are all idle waiting for work. Most are stalled on attempt 9 or 10.

I hope this is just a GPU issue...I've got two bigadvs that also just finished (one at 100%, but looks to be processing, the other at 99%).
You guys having any issues?
__________________
Fold for team #54196
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old December 24, 2009, 07:59 AM
3.0charlie's Avatar
3.0 "I kill SR2's" Charlie
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Laval, QC
Posts: 9,643

My System Specs

Default

I have a bigadv WU that ended this morning, but did not upload at the last update. Though it did dl a new one.
__________________
Hydro-Quebec is salivating...
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old December 24, 2009, 07:59 AM
Spikemaul's Avatar
MVP
F@H
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Regina, Saskatchewan
Posts: 394

My System Specs

Default

No errors for me yet but I'm getting lower tham normal PPD. I think this is due to all the 1888 I've been getting lately though.
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old December 24, 2009, 08:05 AM
stoanee's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Lacombe Alberta
Posts: 3,250

My System Specs

Default

Yesterday I had some completed GPU wu's sitting in queue waiting to be accepted. Today I see that my rigs all had trouble connecting with the gpu clients. They are all going but in some cases it took as much as 10 mins to send and receive wu's.
__________________
heatware
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old December 24, 2009, 08:08 AM
LCB001's Avatar
Folding Captain
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Aylmer QC.
Posts: 1,774

My System Specs

Default

Just checked mine and had two that were waiting to retry, a restart fixed them...
__________________
Folding For Team 54196

Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old December 24, 2009, 08:08 AM
3.0charlie's Avatar
3.0 "I kill SR2's" Charlie
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Laval, QC
Posts: 9,643

My System Specs

Default

Went through the log, and it took 23 minutes to send the WU. Usually it's much faster.
__________________
Hydro-Quebec is salivating...
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old December 24, 2009, 08:09 AM
chrisk's Avatar
Folding Captain
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: GTA, Ontario
Posts: 7,403

My System Specs

Default

I'm getting work now. The server was overloaded. Had me scared for a few mins...
__________________
Fold for team #54196
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old December 24, 2009, 08:12 AM
bwm bwm is offline
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 799

My System Specs

Default

Same here but it cleared itself and finally fetched one somewhere around 4am mountain time USA. I saw preliminary indications of the problem developing before midnight last night as well. Hech with it, just let it run. Its rare that I've needed to dump the work folder and the queue to clear that kind of problem on GPU clients so I only do it on SMP bad exits or EUE stype stuff.
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old December 24, 2009, 08:13 AM
chrisk's Avatar
Folding Captain
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: GTA, Ontario
Posts: 7,403

My System Specs

Default

Looks like Zim over at the forums is working his usual charm lol. He can really get folks upset in a hurry.

I feel much better now. You don't want server issues when you are expecting 100K plus points....
__________________
Fold for team #54196
Reply With Quote
  #10 (permalink)  
Old December 24, 2009, 08:13 AM
stoanee's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Lacombe Alberta
Posts: 3,250

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by chriskwarren View Post
The server was overloaded.
Maybe Stanford and NCIX should make a group hamster purchase to keep the servers going....

Attachment 8558
__________________
heatware

Last edited by stoanee; August 31, 2010 at 11:07 AM.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Gpu clients down Ogdin HardwareCanucks F@H Team 2 August 5, 2009 10:22 PM
Different clients for Rosetta? biff HardwareCanucks F@H Team 1 December 10, 2008 10:03 AM
Noob question: Can i fold with 2 clients - CPU & GPU? Kayen HardwareCanucks F@H Team 8 October 10, 2008 08:40 PM
getting the most points from the clients vinister HardwareCanucks F@H Team 12 July 27, 2008 10:31 PM
NSIS errors! mrlie3 Troubleshooting 0 August 4, 2007 07:18 AM