Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE CANUCKS COMMUNITY > HardwareCanucks F@H Team

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old December 22, 2009, 05:45 PM
Soultribunal's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Mississauga
Posts: 8,066

My System Specs

Default 353 Issues

Anyone else notice a Major Drop in PPD with these guys?
My GTX260 MATRIx has been spending 6 hours on one and its clocked in fine.
My GX2 and 9800GT are both way down what they should be as well.
Or am I the only one who got a bad batch?

ST
__________________




"We know not why he calls for us, only that when he does we must answer" - DMP 2009

"Dear Iceberg, I am sorry to hear about global warming. Karma is a bitch. Signed - Titanic"

I would rather believe and find god doesn't exist than to not believe and find that he does.

www.realhardwarereviews.com
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old December 22, 2009, 05:46 PM
sswilson's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Moncton NB
Posts: 14,570

My System Specs

Default

I'll check, but when I looked earlier this evening all I had were 1888 WUs.
__________________
MSI Z87I Gaming AC / i5 4670K / 2X 4G Gskill 1866 DDR3 / XFX XTR 750 / EVGA GTX 680 SC+ 2GB / Intel DC S3700 200G / random 160G Sata HDD
Inwin 904 / Swiftech MCP655-b / Alphacool NexXxos XT45 120 Rad / 2X Scythe GT AP-15 / EK Supreme HF / Dell UltraSharp U2412M

Asrock AM1H-ITX / AM1 Athlon 5350 / 2X4G Gskill PC3-14900 / Intel 6235 Wi-Fi / 90W Targus Power Brick / 320G Seagate Momentus / Mini-Box M350 / 1X 22" Dell IPS / 1X 22" HP
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old December 22, 2009, 05:47 PM
3.0charlie's Avatar
3.0 "I kill SR2's" Charlie
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Laval, QC
Posts: 9,649

My System Specs

Default

There were always bad batches of the 353s... delete the queue, the Work folder and start over.
__________________
Hydro-Quebec is salivating...
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old December 22, 2009, 05:47 PM
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: mtl
Posts: 12,694
Default

not at all. between the several flavours of 353 ppd'ers can vary a good few k's on higher end cards :)
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old December 22, 2009, 05:51 PM
sswilson's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Moncton NB
Posts: 14,570

My System Specs

Default

Just pulled a 353 on my 275 but it's only currently at 1%. I'll let you know in 15 minutes what it's putting out.
__________________
MSI Z87I Gaming AC / i5 4670K / 2X 4G Gskill 1866 DDR3 / XFX XTR 750 / EVGA GTX 680 SC+ 2GB / Intel DC S3700 200G / random 160G Sata HDD
Inwin 904 / Swiftech MCP655-b / Alphacool NexXxos XT45 120 Rad / 2X Scythe GT AP-15 / EK Supreme HF / Dell UltraSharp U2412M

Asrock AM1H-ITX / AM1 Athlon 5350 / 2X4G Gskill PC3-14900 / Intel 6235 Wi-Fi / 90W Targus Power Brick / 320G Seagate Momentus / Mini-Box M350 / 1X 22" Dell IPS / 1X 22" HP
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old December 22, 2009, 05:53 PM
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: mtl
Posts: 12,694
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sswilson View Post
Just pulled a 353 on my 275 but it's only currently at 1%. I'll let you know in 15 minutes what it's putting out.
set fahmon at last 3 frames.
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old December 22, 2009, 05:54 PM
sswilson's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Moncton NB
Posts: 14,570

My System Specs

Default

Nope..... 5771 (R8, C231, G944) putting out my typical 9200+ for a 353.

Are you running a "all core" smp client on that? Any chance it's taking up more than normal resources?
__________________
MSI Z87I Gaming AC / i5 4670K / 2X 4G Gskill 1866 DDR3 / XFX XTR 750 / EVGA GTX 680 SC+ 2GB / Intel DC S3700 200G / random 160G Sata HDD
Inwin 904 / Swiftech MCP655-b / Alphacool NexXxos XT45 120 Rad / 2X Scythe GT AP-15 / EK Supreme HF / Dell UltraSharp U2412M

Asrock AM1H-ITX / AM1 Athlon 5350 / 2X4G Gskill PC3-14900 / Intel 6235 Wi-Fi / 90W Targus Power Brick / 320G Seagate Momentus / Mini-Box M350 / 1X 22" Dell IPS / 1X 22" HP
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old December 22, 2009, 05:57 PM
Soultribunal's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Mississauga
Posts: 8,066

My System Specs

Default

I haven't changed a thing and one Rig was putting out 10k the other 12K...now they are both stalled on the GPU side.

Wonder if its this new Uni-Core out.

ST
__________________




"We know not why he calls for us, only that when he does we must answer" - DMP 2009

"Dear Iceberg, I am sorry to hear about global warming. Karma is a bitch. Signed - Titanic"

I would rather believe and find god doesn't exist than to not believe and find that he does.

www.realhardwarereviews.com
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old December 22, 2009, 06:00 PM
Buck Nasty's Avatar
Rookie
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: TechPowerUp!
Posts: 37
Default

Check your priority/affinity's for the GPU2 cores. I have had several GPU2 cores hanging to a single core of the CPU with a low priority as of recently.
Reply With Quote
  #10 (permalink)  
Old December 22, 2009, 06:11 PM
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Montreal, QC
Posts: 5,415

My System Specs

Default

Clear your queue, get a new unit. If you're still having trouble after that, then it's on your end. I've gone through a bunch of 353s today and all of them ran fine.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
monitor has some issues Bubbzilla Troubleshooting 2 November 22, 2009 08:45 PM
anyone having issues with teksavvy? _dangtx_ Off Topic 21 November 7, 2009 09:48 PM
353 pointers failing on GTX260 Perineum HardwareCanucks F@H Team 31 October 17, 2009 08:57 AM
Pump Issues Exmortis Water Cooling 7 December 28, 2008 04:04 PM
e8400 issues enaberif CPU's and Motherboards 5 February 15, 2008 01:13 PM