Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE CANUCKS COMMUNITY > HardwareCanucks F@H Team

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old November 30, 2009, 09:46 PM
Arinoth's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Halifax
Posts: 8,604

My System Specs

Default VMware (Linux) Time Clock

Is there any way to set/link the VMWare (Linux distro) Time clock to that of my computer each time i start it (or the initial tine)?
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old November 30, 2009, 09:54 PM
Dead Things's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Centre of the Universe
Posts: 1,572

My System Specs

Default

Google search for "[Your Linux distro] Network Time Protocol"
__________________
Follow my folding, mining & benching shenanigans @dt_oc!

Think you can overclock? Then show us what you got!
Join the Hardware Canucks Overclocking team today!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old November 30, 2009, 10:09 PM
bwm bwm is offline
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 799

My System Specs

Default

It would be much better to have the machine automatically check and correct itself using SNTP from the LAN if you're on one that uses it, or to get it direct fron the NIST via WWB over the net.
The NIST website lists lots of suitable software to do this with, and some for windoze.

Synchronize your computer to NIST Time
NIST Internet Time Service
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Need Help with VMware ontariotl HardwareCanucks F@H Team 28 September 26, 2009 08:20 PM
[WTB] blue ray movies ( will be updated with more from time to time) kyle_L Buy/Sell & Trade 3 September 2, 2009 05:20 AM
Computer clock, clone63 Troubleshooting 10 May 30, 2009 08:03 PM
Linux SMP folding using XP / Vista + VMware sswilson HardwareCanucks F@H Team 100 May 12, 2008 08:28 PM
Pci-Clock help Dashock Troubleshooting 2 January 14, 2008 11:46 PM