Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE CANUCKS COMMUNITY > HardwareCanucks F@H Team

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old November 11, 2009, 12:56 PM
Arinoth's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Halifax
Posts: 8,603

My System Specs

Default Points today

It seems for me the entire day and other peoples just certain time of the day that its starting that it seems none of my ppd is being recognized or whatever even though i am having successful WUs uploaded and they are folding under my username and team number. Anyone got a clue whats going on?
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old November 11, 2009, 01:01 PM
Spikemaul's Avatar
MVP
F@H
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Regina, Saskatchewan
Posts: 396

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Arinoth View Post
It seems for me the entire day and other peoples just certain time of the day that its starting that it seems none of my ppd is being recognized or whatever even though i am having successful WUs uploaded and they are folding under my username and team number. Anyone got a clue whats going on?
I think this is what's going on with me also. A few days ago I was getting over 10k ppd and now it's almost cut in half with absolutely no changes to anything. What's up?
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old November 11, 2009, 01:31 PM
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Ottawa
Posts: 2,026
Default

Yep, me too since the weekend.
__________________
"What is the colour when black is burnt ?" - Neil Young
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old November 11, 2009, 02:41 PM
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Montreal, QC
Posts: 5,415

My System Specs

Default

I hear there are some server issues going on. You'll probably see some huge point dumps later today or tomorrow if they get it fixed soon.
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old November 11, 2009, 03:08 PM
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: mtl
Posts: 12,694
Default

question is, is it just a points problem or entire wu batches getting lost? i dont care about a temporary points issue much....
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old November 11, 2009, 03:11 PM
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Montreal
Posts: 1,358

My System Specs

Default

I'm experiencing the same problem, however, it started this morning. Since then no completed WU have shown any points in any updates on their website.

We should have a look at TPU to see if they haven't hacked something to get our points
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old November 11, 2009, 03:17 PM
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Ottawa
Posts: 2,026
Default

Which site are you guys checking?
__________________
"What is the colour when black is burnt ?" - Neil Young
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old November 11, 2009, 03:19 PM
chrisk's Avatar
Folding Captain
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: GTA, Ontario
Posts: 7,410

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kilauea View Post
I'm experiencing the same problem, however, it started this morning. Since then no completed WU have shown any points in any updates on their website.

We should have a look at TPU to see if they haven't hacked something to get our points
Haha they would never do such a thing!

I did check a couple of teams (including TPU) and points are indeed down for the teams I checked.
__________________
Fold for team #54196
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old November 11, 2009, 03:37 PM
Top Prospect
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: London
Posts: 219
Default

Just hope we dont lose our points.
__________________
Ivy Bridge 3770K @ 5.0 Ghz
Asus P8Z77 WS
16GB Gskil DDR3-2400
Xfx R9 290X (x2) Sapphire Tri-X 290X 6048x1200/2560x1440 @120Hz| Dell 2709W (left/right) Yamakasi Q270 Catleap 2b 120hz version (center)
OCZ Vertex 3 (x2) Raid 0 480Gb - Windows 8.1 PRO (windows 7 mockup)
Corsair Obsidian 800D | Seasonic X-1250
HeatKiller 3.0 | EK R9 290x WB (x3) | TFC Exchanger Quad Rad |Thermochill PA120.3 rad|TFC Dual rad Scythe Gentle Typhoon (x9) |Swiftech MCP655 (x2) | EK drive bay Res.
Reply With Quote
  #10 (permalink)  
Old November 11, 2009, 03:41 PM
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Montreal, QC
Posts: 5,415

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by _dangtx_ View Post
question is, is it just a points problem or entire wu batches getting lost? i dont care about a temporary points issue much....
Points problem, since workunits are getting uploaded. The actual work and results servers operate independently from the stats servers.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Folding Total points martin_metal_88 HardwareCanucks F@H Team 2 August 31, 2009 03:22 PM
Which would get me the most points fastest? Airshehan HardwareCanucks F@H Team 21 August 30, 2009 12:46 PM
Where did all my points go? Nodscene Off Topic 11 November 26, 2008 10:40 AM
25 ncix points jay51 Off Topic 10 October 7, 2008 12:17 PM
getting the most points from the clients vinister HardwareCanucks F@H Team 12 July 27, 2008 11:31 PM