Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE CANUCKS COMMUNITY > HardwareCanucks F@H Team

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old October 28, 2009, 09:07 AM
Allstar
F@H

My System Specs

Default Sad day for me :(

Alright many of you don't know me and I'm somewhat new to HWC I suppose, and fairly new to the folding game which I started at the start of the first HWC Folding contest back in the summer thanks to 3.0 Charlie helping me out, and a few tutorials in the HWC F@H Forums.

Well we've (my wife and I) have had a lot of changes in our lives lately, my wife lost a dear friend at a young age (she was 13 as was the boy) to cancer it was a very ugly battle and she seen this young man at his worst. It's taken a big toll on her life, as her mother was diagnosed with cancer and some of her other close friends.

So my folding my wife was quite happy with us making a contribution to a cause like this.

This month though my wife's Maternity leave ran out, she started running a home daycare and its gone ok, but business isn't booming as of right now and due to the H1N1 a lot of parents are keeping their kids at home so on a week when she should have 5 kids everyday shes only getting 2 kids everyday so money has been much shorter then we originally expected.

That was one issue, another was on Oct 2nd (the day after I turned 29) we found out our baby has a heart issue and will need to have heart surgery, they hope to do non intrusive so they want him to put on 14lbs, and then they figure his organs will be large enough they could go in through his groin and repair the hole in his heart. If not though then they will need to do open heart. Anyway so now instead of milk etc we are keeping him on the baby formula which is quite a bit more expensive, but it will help him gain weight safely.