Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE CANUCKS COMMUNITY > HardwareCanucks F@H Team

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old October 25, 2009, 04:30 PM
bwm bwm is offline
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 799

My System Specs

Default New F@HMon Trick? Or old coot's blindness?

Ok folks, please bear with me for a minute or two and let me try to explain this. Was fiddle-fart'n around early this morning and found that if I simply closed the WU data section of the F@HMon display, then stretched it out horizontally. Then slowly, going from right to left, began draw/pulling comumns of information out from under one another, the final result is shown below. Yep, there really is 11 columns of info where less than half of that appears by default. So I'm thinking this is great, but its rather useless unless one leaves it running constantly, as it will not hold that visual configuration if you close and repopen the prog. Worse yet, there does not seem to be a way to save the configuration at all. So the question is, is there a way to configure it this way, or a variation of it that I missed?? Did I miss something on their website?? I looked and don't believe I did. I'd love to be able to set and save whatever column arrangement I want. And ideas out there?? BTW, looks like a pretty good day for this old coot's lil farm




Last edited by bwm; October 25, 2009 at 04:36 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old October 25, 2009, 05:48 PM
Perineum's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Surrey, B.C.
Posts: 4,049

My System Specs

Default

Just right click on any of those individual tabs and select them on or off
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old October 25, 2009, 06:00 PM
bwm bwm is offline
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 799

My System Specs

Default

I thank you sir, VERY much. It does indeed save the selected config as well. Thanks again!
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old October 26, 2009, 08:39 PM
sswilson's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Moncton NB
Posts: 14,780

My System Specs

Default

Here's a trick...........



Apparently, if you fold enough cards on the same board, they name a core after you...... ;)
__________________
MSI Z87I Gaming AC / i7 4770K / 2X 8G Gskill 1866 Sniper / XFX XTR 750 / EVGA GTX 680 SC+ 2GB / Intel DC S3700 200G / Seagate Barracuda 1TB
Inwin 904 / Swiftech MCP655-b / Alphacool NexXxos XT45 120 Rad / 2X Scythe GT AP-15 / EK Supreme HF / Dell UltraSharp U2412M

Asrock AM1H-ITX / AM1 Athlon 5350 / 2X4G Gskill PC3-14900 / Intel 6235 Wi-Fi / 90W Targus Power Brick / 250G Samsung 840 Series SSD / Mini-Box M350 / 1X 22" Dell IPS / 1X 22" HP
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old October 26, 2009, 09:19 PM
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Ottawa
Posts: 2,026
Default

You wish !!!!
__________________
"What is the colour when black is burnt ?" - Neil Young
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
crazy bat trick cmac79 Off Topic 1 June 21, 2009 02:18 PM
Cheapest 2GB RAM that would do the trick?! Raptor-G RAM 0 November 24, 2008 07:40 PM
Will air cooling do the trick? blogz101 Air Cooling 3 July 10, 2008 07:10 PM