Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE CANUCKS COMMUNITY > HardwareCanucks F@H Team

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old October 24, 2009, 07:58 PM
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: mtl
Posts: 12,694
Default winders smp benchmark thread

for some reason it doesnt feel right.ppd wise. what do you think?

Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old October 24, 2009, 08:20 PM
bwm bwm is offline
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 799

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by _dangtx_ View Post
for some reason it doesnt feel right.ppd wise. what do you think?

P2653 definitely lags my Q6600 at 3.5, which usually runs 2130 or so PPD
Thats a cream of the crop work unit bro. One ya wanna see a lot of with an inhell chip
Phenoms may prefer different work units for one reason or another, I dunno. I'm learning from
this too ya know.

And yes, I was slow. Sorry bout that but me lady had me in one of those liplocks LOL.
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old October 24, 2009, 08:29 PM
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: mtl
Posts: 12,694
Default

post a pic of your benchmark..i think its running in safe mode i cant get it to force to ignore previous issues or whatever...even tough the advmethods flag is there
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old October 24, 2009, 08:49 PM
bwm bwm is offline
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 799

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by _dangtx_ View Post
post a pic of your benchmark..i think its running in safe mode i cant get it to force to ignore previous issues or whatever...even tough the advmethods flag is there
Ya really don't need that flag. Just do a normal restart then edit the shortcut command to include only the -smp switch. Remember - all small letters, no caps.

That pic with the fat juicy p2653 is already posted around here somewhere but I'll upload another if I can find it again.
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old October 24, 2009, 09:05 PM
bwm bwm is offline
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 799

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by _dangtx_ View Post
post a pic of your benchmark..i think its running in safe mode i cant get it to force to ignore previous issues or whatever...even tough the advmethods flag is there
Found a better one. Twas a very good day


Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old October 24, 2009, 09:20 PM
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: mtl
Posts: 12,694
Default

ok so its not that far off lol. 8mb cache vs 2mb cache shows its mussle :) but pales in comparison to gpu..

what run is it tough? the ycan vary wildly
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old October 24, 2009, 09:30 PM
bwm bwm is offline
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 799

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bwm View Post
Found a better one. Twas a very good day


Wait a min, that pic is effed up, obviously. The highlited one is a p2653 but its only showing 1554 PPD. Way Way incorrect. I dunno What happened there unless the CPU defaulted back down to stock at 2.4. Look at the other two higher up, 2100 and 2003 PPD on those, also p2653's. Much more typical on mine.
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old October 24, 2009, 09:35 PM
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: mtl
Posts: 12,694
Default

i told you they vary...when you take a screenie make sure its got full info..
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old October 24, 2009, 09:39 PM
bwm bwm is offline
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 799

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by _dangtx_ View Post
i told you they vary...when you take a screenie make sure its got full info..
What exactly do you mean by full info? Like the columns I chose for display??
Reply With Quote
  #10 (permalink)  
Old October 24, 2009, 09:42 PM
LCB001's Avatar
Folding Captain
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Aylmer QC.
Posts: 1,774

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bwm View Post
Wait a min, that pic is effed up, obviously. The highlited one is a p2653 but its only showing 1554 PPD. Way Way incorrect. I dunno What happened there unless the CPU defaulted back down to stock at 2.4. Look at the other two higher up, 2100 and 2003 PPD on those, also p2653's. Much more typical on mine.
Especially running dual SMP's the ppd will be effected by which WU the GPU is running. Your rig 1 looks like it's gpu is running a 511 pointer in that screenshot which like the 353's can use more CPU resources. My quads ppd drops ~200+ points when running the 353's, luckily I haven't had the WU's in a long while.

If your looking for win SMP numbers, my quads do ~2200ppd on a 2665 and ~3200+ ppd on the 2653's depending on which WU's the gpu's are running...
__________________
Folding For Team 54196

Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
HWC lan party [Games&Benchmark list] &RSVP Thread Cowboy Off Topic 6 August 10, 2009 02:56 PM
SMP help Soultribunal HardwareCanucks F@H Team 9 May 28, 2009 06:57 PM
SMP client help phil3_66666 HardwareCanucks F@H Team 17 April 24, 2009 09:34 PM
Intel SSD benchmark thread go flames go Storage 3 April 22, 2009 04:12 AM
adding some hwbot benchmark thread Finch Suggestions & Feedback 14 November 15, 2008 09:18 AM