Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE CANUCKS COMMUNITY > HardwareCanucks F@H Team

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old October 22, 2009, 01:59 PM
Perineum's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Surrey, B.C.
Posts: 4,026

My System Specs

Default Shake Violations on GPU

[14:55:43] Project: xxxx (Run x, Clone xxx, Gen xxx)
[14:55:43]
[14:55:43] Assembly optimizations on if available.
[14:55:43] Entering M.D.
[14:55:50] Working on Protein
[14:55:51] Client config found, loading data.
[14:55:51] Starting GUI Server
[14:55:51] mdrun_gpu returned
[14:55:51] SHAKE violations on GPU
[14:55:51]
[14:55:51] Folding@home Core Shutdown: UNSTABLE_MACHINE

Interesting! So far I've just deleted the work unit and the GPU is folding again.

(ignore the "xxx's" above.... I edited them out because they weren't the correct ones anyway)
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old October 22, 2009, 02:10 PM
stoanee's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Lacombe Alberta
Posts: 3,228

My System Specs

Default

Shaking them will not make them fold faster.........
__________________
heatware
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old October 22, 2009, 02:19 PM
Perineum's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Surrey, B.C.
Posts: 4,026

My System Specs

Default

What if I shook them on a much more secure platform? Would it then be a STABLE_MACHINE?
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old October 22, 2009, 02:23 PM
stoanee's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Lacombe Alberta
Posts: 3,228

My System Specs

Default

I think problem is UNSTABLE_FOLDER
__________________
heatware
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old October 22, 2009, 03:20 PM
Silvgearx's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Toronto
Posts: 2,105

My System Specs

Default

^

Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old October 22, 2009, 09:15 PM
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: mtl
Posts: 12,694
Default

them bc guys.....
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old October 22, 2009, 09:20 PM
Arinoth's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Richmond Hill
Posts: 8,539

My System Specs

Default

Didn't you know shaking things don't make them go faster. Drawing racing stripes on them does though.
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old October 22, 2009, 09:50 PM
Perineum's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Surrey, B.C.
Posts: 4,026

My System Specs

Default

That's why I have a stripe *AND* a fin!
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old October 22, 2009, 10:00 PM
enaberif's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Calgahree, AB
Posts: 10,473
Default

TILT!

Reply With Quote
  #10 (permalink)  
Old October 22, 2009, 11:09 PM
bwm bwm is offline
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 799

My System Specs

Default

I've never seen such a viloation as SHAKE violations on GPU in any of my GPU logs.
Ot the Unstable machine error either, for that matter .
Reply With Quote
Reply


Tags
folding@home , gpu , shake violations

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Dual GPU Folding on one GPU (FahCore_14 only) geokilla HardwareCanucks F@H Team 2 August 8, 2009 05:35 PM
Everything but the GPU xile042 Video Cards 9 December 11, 2008 09:09 PM
New GPU-Z available Dwayne Video Cards 5 September 18, 2008 10:18 PM
Where are GPU's made? magictorch Video Cards 4 May 27, 2008 08:19 PM
Help, Need a new GPU!!!! bushwickbill Video Cards 14 April 14, 2008 07:22 AM