Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE CANUCKS COMMUNITY > HardwareCanucks F@H Team

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #71 (permalink)  
Old October 24, 2009, 03:21 PM
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: mtl
Posts: 12,694
Default

me thinks better not touch them lol......put a fan to blow up......on the hs......dropped prime and 3dmark looping..lets see if bsod...


whats the safe voltage on air on 45nm amd parts..?:)


hmm...still looping..i let it loop for 3 times(except the eye candy and sound) and prime of course in the background..mightve been cpu temp as well..hmm....lets see if it finishes :)

Last edited by _dangtx_; October 24, 2009 at 03:29 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #72 (permalink)  
Old October 24, 2009, 03:31 PM
bwm bwm is offline
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 799

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by _dangtx_ View Post
me thinks better not touch them lol......put a fan to blow up......on the hs......dropped prime and 3dmark looping..lets see if bsod...


whats the safe voltage on air on 45nm amd parts..?:)
I have no idea what the Vcore limits are on Phenoms. Chances are you'll need the FULL OPN from the top of the chip itself to figure it out from AMD's own specs. Without that info, anything anyone says has a 50/50 chance of being right.
Reply With Quote
  #73 (permalink)  
Old October 24, 2009, 03:46 PM
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: mtl
Posts: 12,694
Default

looks like it didnt bsod yet :D thats only 3 loops


Reply With Quote
  #74 (permalink)  
Old October 24, 2009, 03:57 PM
bwm bwm is offline
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 799

My System Specs

Default

And at 3.6 Gigs??? Oh the horror of it all. I won't stand for that!!! C'mon lil q66, Get it up up up!!! Get it up up up!!! LMAO
Reply With Quote
  #75 (permalink)  
Old October 24, 2009, 04:03 PM
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: mtl
Posts: 12,694
Default

lolz...i upped .1 south bridge to get in winders, havent touched nb...lets see...


Reply With Quote
  #76 (permalink)  
Old October 24, 2009, 04:19 PM
bwm bwm is offline
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 799

My System Specs

Default

Now 3.8, he says. Gotta be some photochop trick.

Enough twicks. Lets see sum PPD numbas dude!!
Reply With Quote
  #77 (permalink)  
Old October 24, 2009, 04:25 PM
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: mtl
Posts: 12,694
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bwm View Post
Now 3.8, he says. Gotta be some photochop trick.

Enough twicks. Lets see sum PPD numbas dude!!
not stable...either chip has reached its limit on present cooling or theres some tricks im too lazy to apply right now lol


back at 3.6...1ghz oc is not bad..try that on an intel quad cpu...let me know if it does it that easy...basically 3.6 took me 10 minutes lol...plus testing :)

anyway, prime in the background, 100 loops of 3dmark(w/out eye candy nor sound)..if its ok(1.5v) ill leave it there

Last edited by _dangtx_; October 24, 2009 at 04:31 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #78 (permalink)  
Old October 24, 2009, 04:31 PM
bwm bwm is offline
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 799

My System Specs

Default

We want PPD numbas We want PPD numbas We want PPD numbas.

Get that thang feldun and go chase some women fur a while
Reply With Quote
  #79 (permalink)  
Old October 24, 2009, 04:33 PM
gingerbee's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Orillia, Ontario
Posts: 6,828

My System Specs

Default

try any decent q6600 but very nice clocks for 100$ chip
__________________
Fav quote "One should strive to achieve; not sit in bitter regret." Ronin Harris
Reply With Quote
  #80 (permalink)  
Old October 24, 2009, 05:19 PM
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: mtl
Posts: 12,694
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by gingerbee View Post
try any decent q6600 but very nice clocks for 100$ chip
well yes but a 110 dollar chip is one thing lol...and the mobos are dirt cheap..well except for the matx i like intell ones better...always giga of course.

bastuge rebooted after 30-45 minutes of prime and 3dmark...robably some fine tuning..voltage goes up in bigger chunks that id like

Last edited by _dangtx_; October 24, 2009 at 05:42 PM.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Anime And Asian Movies Thread _dangtx_ Off Topic 1153 April 22, 2012 06:21 PM
Folding At Home / Screen Name mismatch thread sswilson HardwareCanucks F@H Team 38 August 10, 2010 11:22 PM
Folding @ Home F.A.Q. Supergrover HardwareCanucks F@H Team 229 May 15, 2010 08:24 PM
[WTB] _dangtx_ WTB/FS THREAD _dangtx_ Buy/Sell & Trade 86 February 22, 2010 03:15 PM
MarcusFoX's FS Thread. Updated Daily. MarcusFoX Buy/Sell & Trade 5 June 3, 2008 12:29 PM