Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE CANUCKS COMMUNITY > HardwareCanucks F@H Team

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #201 (permalink)  
Old November 6, 2009, 07:09 PM
bwm bwm is offline
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 799

My System Specs

Default

Those Antec 120 mm jobbers with the 3 position switch dongle thing are perfect for this so that's I'll use.
Today's little pacemaker incident scared the wife so bad we didn't get anything done but a whole lot of snuggling.
SO will take a trip to Fry's tomorrow looking for about 4 of those fans and a case large enough to take the whole thing.
I know it requires and extra large one for the extra slots and extra depth for the MIO card so this oughta be fun.
Memory is already on hand so I'm just waiting on the 275's (not ordered yet) and CPU, undecided which one also.
Oh well, at least it's at a beginning stage of coming together, worst part will be choosing a case, but its started.

b
Reply With Quote
  #202 (permalink)  
Old November 6, 2009, 07:45 PM
bwm bwm is offline
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 799

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by _dangtx_ View Post
i tried to quiet the beast down, but the two top fans have a molex connector..i have a molex to male fan thing, but i got nothing that controls a fan that goes in there..might have to canibalize an old fan and splice it open....
Ya, had to do that too a few times as well, but not in the last two or three years. I don't worry about making all the wiring pretty pretty any more, not tlike I used to anyway. Too much time and hassle should it need to be torn down again.
Reply With Quote
  #203 (permalink)  
Old November 6, 2009, 07:51 PM
bwm bwm is offline
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 799

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by _dangtx_ View Post
meh....



_dangtx_183175153104105,87999,03472,39936,9431,1409,09638, 83952,424
Sorry bro but I just never caught on to Kako for some reason. Harder for me to get wht I want to see from it than EOC. So yeah, I'm an old stick in the mud LOL.The few times I did take time to campare it to EOC in more detail it did agree pretty welll so I reckon its ok, just a personal thing.
Reply With Quote
  #204 (permalink)  
Old November 6, 2009, 08:13 PM
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: mtl
Posts: 12,694
Default

well, ill canibalize a cheap psu that came with a case for a fan but dont think its got a normal connector lol
Reply With Quote
  #205 (permalink)  
Old November 6, 2009, 11:48 PM
bwm bwm is offline
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 799

My System Specs

Default

Most PSU fan wires are soldered right to the circuit board.
Reply With Quote
  #206 (permalink)  
Old November 9, 2009, 09:17 AM
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: mtl
Posts: 12,694
Default

*checks on riggies...hmmm....
Reply With Quote
  #207 (permalink)  
Old November 9, 2009, 09:26 AM
bwm bwm is offline
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 799

My System Specs

Default

Like ernistine used to say. "report pleaze"
Reply With Quote
  #208 (permalink)  
Old November 9, 2009, 09:30 AM
bwm bwm is offline
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 799

My System Specs

Default

Sumthin looks VERY wrong with me PPD. 10,000 points too low. Unless stoodfart is screwing up again.
Must have a look into this like right now
Reply With Quote
  #209 (permalink)  
Old November 9, 2009, 01:31 PM
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: mtl
Posts: 12,694
Default

check if teh rig is still there, mebe one of thine neighbours needed a better pc :{D:PD:D

and im one gpu down, but hey..itll be folding for masur so happy folding to dude.
Reply With Quote
  #210 (permalink)  
Old November 9, 2009, 02:39 PM
bwm bwm is offline
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 799

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by _dangtx_ View Post
check if teh rig is still there, mebe one of thine neighbours needed a better pc :{D:PD:D

and im one gpu down, but hey..itll be folding for masur so happy folding to dude.
Well we all hope ya can get another GPU client kicking again. We all need ti, every point we can get.

All of my rigs present and accounted for. All clients running normally, none of the logs showing a single glitch for the last 5 days. All of the clock speeds are stable and have not changed, no repoots. Dunno what the hepp is going on but it ain't a problem at my end. Maybe the screwball thing at 0000 CUT versus 9 PM west coast local thing biting me in the arse again, hell I dunno. Got tired of looking at the whole thing. My stuff IS cranking out what it is supposed to. 30k PPD, not 19k. Just that Stanford and thus EOC aren't showing up with all of it. Pissing me off badly but there nothing I can do about it given my time constraints.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Anime And Asian Movies Thread _dangtx_ Off Topic 1153 April 22, 2012 07:21 PM
Folding At Home / Screen Name mismatch thread sswilson HardwareCanucks F@H Team 38 August 11, 2010 12:22 AM
Folding @ Home F.A.Q. Supergrover HardwareCanucks F@H Team 229 May 15, 2010 09:24 PM
[WTB] _dangtx_ WTB/FS THREAD _dangtx_ Buy/Sell & Trade 86 February 22, 2010 04:15 PM
MarcusFoX's FS Thread. Updated Daily. MarcusFoX Buy/Sell & Trade 5 June 3, 2008 01:29 PM