Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE CANUCKS COMMUNITY > HardwareCanucks F@H Team

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #91 (permalink)  
Old October 24, 2009, 09:10 PM
ITaoI's Avatar
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: GTA
Posts: 110

My System Specs

Default

safe cpu vcore should be 1.5v and dan what your nb frequency? It good that you know to lower your ht link for more stability.
__________________
CPU-Z AMD Phenom I x4 9950 3.2/2.3nb
CPU-Z AMD Phenom II x2 550be 3.8/2.6nb
CPU-Z AMD Phenom II x3 710 3.6/2.5nb
CPU-Z Intel i7 2600k 4.6

HEATWARE:Tao
Reply With Quote
  #92 (permalink)  
Old October 24, 2009, 09:23 PM
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: mtl
Posts: 12,694
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ITaoI View Post
safe cpu vcore should be 1.5v and dan what your nb frequency? It good that you know to lower your ht link for more stability.
1.5 it is. i havent touched the other voltages, no need. board can do a lot more, cpu cant i gues..unless theres some tweaks i havent figured out yet(probably). nb and sb especially must be better cooled for high sustained fsb's.

as for the nb ht links i put them around stock..in the bios it says one has to be lower than the other else itll be set to defaul=bad when oc. im pretty sure i can get any of the two(this board and this cpu) going above 3ghz easily ram forgiving. and cooling too..ill put the better cooler on when i dont feel lazy..should be a few more degrees off.
Reply With Quote
  #93 (permalink)  
Old October 24, 2009, 09:34 PM
bwm bwm is offline
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 799

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by _dangtx_ View Post
yeah ok but if you can buy twice the gpu power,wouldnt that mean more ppd? :)
Prolly, but I don't see AMD/ATI producing anything that beats nVidia ATM. And you know I don't like nVidia LOL except for GPU folding. Outside of that, I have no use for that company.
Reply With Quote
  #94 (permalink)  
Old October 24, 2009, 09:37 PM
bwm bwm is offline
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 799

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by _dangtx_ View Post
bro for folding even x4 dont matter..right? :)
I don't think that is true, but I can't prove it either. I've yet to see a truly credible test of vid card capabilities at x4 and x8, and no one ever will unless the an IEEE accredited lab does it.
Reply With Quote
  #95 (permalink)  
Old October 24, 2009, 09:42 PM
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: mtl
Posts: 12,694
Default

well no. amd board and cpu and nvidia gpu


took a few minutes for cinebench to treacherously steal the cycles from smp lol but it got a healthy 98% cpu usage....and it looks like some cores are faster lol


Reply With Quote
  #96 (permalink)  
Old October 24, 2009, 09:55 PM
ITaoI's Avatar
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: GTA
Posts: 110

My System Specs

Default

The temps your at look about right for the fsb your trying run btw what volts is it on? Stock for ht link is ok from 1.8-2.1 is the sweet spot anything higher no noticeable difference. You should try and aim for 2.4-2.6 nb frequency even 2.8 now that a noticeable difference. Just give you a rough idea my nb frequency atm is @ 2.4 with 1.3v. You should not need to increase sb volts at all so better cooling for that area isn't necessary i believe. BTW get a pic from cpuz for memory might be able help you abit more...
__________________
CPU-Z AMD Phenom I x4 9950 3.2/2.3nb
CPU-Z AMD Phenom II x2 550be 3.8/2.6nb
CPU-Z AMD Phenom II x3 710 3.6/2.5nb
CPU-Z Intel i7 2600k 4.6

HEATWARE:Tao
Reply With Quote
  #97 (permalink)  
Old October 24, 2009, 10:06 PM
bwm bwm is offline
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 799

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by _dangtx_ View Post
well no. amd board and cpu and nvidia gpu


took a few minutes for cinebench to treacherously steal the cycles from smp lol but it got a healthy 98% cpu usage....and it looks like some cores are faster lol


You know me dan, I don't dig into benchmarks like most enthusiasts do. Hard drives, yes, and you know why. But the rest of a rig, nah. Benchmarks are PPD for me, the PPD whore, das it
Reply With Quote
  #98 (permalink)  
Old October 24, 2009, 10:34 PM
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: mtl
Posts: 12,694
Default

the only voltage i touched is cpu 1.5 and mem 2.0.wich isstock for ram..

what screenies you need?











Reply With Quote
  #99 (permalink)  
Old October 24, 2009, 11:44 PM
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: mtl
Posts: 12,694
Default ACC

looks like me chippie doesnt have l3 or i dont know what im doing(good possibility)


















: ph34r::p h34r::ph 34r:
Reply With Quote
  #100 (permalink)  
Old October 24, 2009, 11:57 PM
bwm bwm is offline
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 799

My System Specs

Default

That's way over my head bro.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Anime And Asian Movies Thread _dangtx_ Off Topic 1153 April 22, 2012 06:21 PM
Folding At Home / Screen Name mismatch thread sswilson HardwareCanucks F@H Team 38 August 10, 2010 11:22 PM
Folding @ Home F.A.Q. Supergrover HardwareCanucks F@H Team 229 May 15, 2010 08:24 PM
[WTB] _dangtx_ WTB/FS THREAD _dangtx_ Buy/Sell & Trade 86 February 22, 2010 03:15 PM
MarcusFoX's FS Thread. Updated Daily. MarcusFoX Buy/Sell & Trade 5 June 3, 2008 12:29 PM