Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE CANUCKS COMMUNITY > HardwareCanucks F@H Team

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old September 30, 2009, 08:27 PM
1ce 1ce is offline
Rookie
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 11
Default Old nvidia GPU

Can I fold on a Geforce go 6150? It's a long shot but I figured I'd ask.
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old September 30, 2009, 08:28 PM
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Ottawa
Posts: 2,026
Default

Nope.
__________________
"What is the colour when black is burnt ?" - Neil Young
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old September 30, 2009, 08:47 PM
Buck Nasty's Avatar
Rookie
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: TechPowerUp!
Posts: 37
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by crazyhorsejohnny View Post
Nope.
To be more accurate, F@H GPU2 requires either ATI HD2xxx and up or Nvidia 8xxx or better.
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old October 1, 2009, 12:47 PM
1ce 1ce is offline
Rookie
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 11
Default

Ok....guess It'll be just CPU for now. Thanks.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[WTB] nvidia-based GPU, mid-end. 3.0charlie Buy/Sell & Trade 24 September 6, 2009 06:36 PM
Nvidia to Start Selling GPU Components? MpG Press Releases & Tech News 15 February 23, 2009 08:41 PM
Nvidia GPU Client Download!!! SKYMTL HardwareCanucks F@H Team 260 September 4, 2008 06:15 PM
Nvidia Dual GPU card?? encorp Rumor Mill 1 August 12, 2008 08:27 PM
NVIDIA DirectX 10.1 GPU in Q1 2009 MAC Press Releases & Tech News 2 July 4, 2008 10:58 AM