Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE CANUCKS COMMUNITY > HardwareCanucks F@H Team

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #21 (permalink)  
Old September 7, 2009, 09:10 PM
Lpfan4ever's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Calgary
Posts: 2,757

My System Specs

Default

I usually get about 3K PPD per VMWare client (so 6K total) but now I'm around 1400-1600. My sole 4870 core is almost putting out 1200 PPD, that's sad.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by encorp
I don't know, maybe if you get a big enough compacticator you can put it in your butt and name yourself "sexbuttplug"...
Code:
<martin_metal_88> I think I am gonna sell my server
...
<firebane> i will offer pereniums mom
<firebane> slightly used
<Keltron> slightly is an understatement
<LPfan4ever> Who're you kidding...slightly?
<martin_metal_88> peri's mom, slightly used? lol...

Reply With Quote
  #22 (permalink)  
Old September 7, 2009, 09:16 PM
Perineum's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Surrey, B.C.
Posts: 4,037

My System Specs

Default

stock Q6600 is getting ~3500 here and OC'd Q6600 (to 3.0ghz) is getting ~4000, which is lower than normal, with no reinstall.

PPDs on stock Q6600 speeds vary from 1677 to 1812 PPD.

PPDs on my OC'd Q6600 cores sometimes vary up to 300PPD between them
Reply With Quote
  #23 (permalink)  
Old September 7, 2009, 09:32 PM
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Montreal, QC
Posts: 5,415

My System Specs

Default

The drop in SMP PPD is due to the new 2.10 a2 core that Stanford released a few days ago to deal with the bad workunits going around. So on the one hand, we don't have to babysit our clients to take care of any bad units that hang them up, but on the other hand, there's about a 30-40% drop in PPD with this new core compared to the older 2.07/2.08 versions.
Reply With Quote
  #24 (permalink)  
Old September 8, 2009, 04:29 AM
chrisk's Avatar
Folding Captain
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: GTA, Ontario
Posts: 7,401

My System Specs

Default

Added my name to the long list of folks complaining over at the folding forums. Still no word from the Stanford folks if there is another core on the way.
__________________
Fold for team #54196
Reply With Quote
  #25 (permalink)  
Old September 8, 2009, 06:40 AM
stoanee's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Lacombe Alberta
Posts: 3,248

My System Specs

Default

Don't know if this is related but, after chugging along at 8000+ ppd each both of my 275's suddenly reduced to 4000+- ppd. I have priorities set but......?
__________________
heatware
Reply With Quote
  #26 (permalink)  
Old September 8, 2009, 09:53 AM
Arinoth's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Halifax
Posts: 8,579

My System Specs

Default

Nothing like fixing one thing but breaking another with a "patch"
Reply With Quote
  #27 (permalink)  
Old September 8, 2009, 10:49 AM
Perineum's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Surrey, B.C.
Posts: 4,037

My System Specs

Default

I have an 8800GT here that is being a complete bitch. It wants to fold at 300 PPD for some reason. Priorities/affinity isn't an issue. The card hasn't dropped into a power saving mode - all clocks on the gpu are normal. A similar card in another machine on the same unit is getting 5000 PPD.

Ouch. Not sure what it is yet.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Folding under VMWare help headsh0t HardwareCanucks F@H Team 8 August 18, 2009 10:44 PM
VMWare client stuck Arinoth HardwareCanucks F@H Team 0 August 2, 2009 05:53 PM
Folding with SMP Client - Nodda Happening CasheKicker HardwareCanucks F@H Team 43 February 28, 2009 07:29 AM
Folding using the Nvidia Client? Heres some Tips Dashock HardwareCanucks F@H Team 90 September 14, 2008 06:28 PM
Linux SMP folding using XP / Vista + VMware sswilson HardwareCanucks F@H Team 100 May 12, 2008 07:28 PM