Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE CANUCKS COMMUNITY > HardwareCanucks F@H Team

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #41 (permalink)  
Old September 1, 2009, 08:57 PM
chrisk's Avatar
Folding Captain
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: GTA, Ontario
Posts: 7,403

My System Specs

Default

I get the nans detected on the gpu when I push my shaders too far.

I'll see if I can dig up something on your other error in the F@H forums.
__________________
Fold for team #54196
Reply With Quote
  #42 (permalink)  
Old September 1, 2009, 09:04 PM
chrisk's Avatar
Folding Captain
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: GTA, Ontario
Posts: 7,403

My System Specs

Default

The 'Read packet limit' error according to a Pande group member is a bad WU (nothing to do with your setup).

Can you try deleting the 'work' folder again? That will clear the bad WU.

Source:
Folding Forum • View topic - Project: 5771 (Run 1, Clone 112, Gen 955)
Folding Forum • View topic - Project 5760 (R2, C423, G1)
__________________
Fold for team #54196
Reply With Quote
  #43 (permalink)  
Old September 1, 2009, 09:11 PM
kruzn4evr's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Ajax, Ontario
Posts: 1,801

My System Specs

Default

I can try that again but I've done it like 12-13 times so far

I think it was project P5787 that was always crapping out
__________________

Reply With Quote
  #44 (permalink)  
Old September 1, 2009, 09:16 PM
chrisk's Avatar
Folding Captain
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: GTA, Ontario
Posts: 7,403

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kruzn4evr View Post
I can try that again but I've done it like 12-13 times so far

I think it was project P5787 that was always crapping out
OK. When you delete the work folder again, also delete the 'queue.dat' file too.
__________________
Fold for team #54196
Reply With Quote
  #45 (permalink)  
Old September 1, 2009, 09:17 PM
kruzn4evr's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Ajax, Ontario
Posts: 1,801

My System Specs

Default

yup, I have been doing that too
__________________

Reply With Quote
  #46 (permalink)  
Old September 1, 2009, 09:25 PM
chrisk's Avatar
Folding Captain
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: GTA, Ontario
Posts: 7,403

My System Specs

Default

A couple of questions:
1. Can you try disabling your antivirus? Or more specifically, add an exception in your AV to not scan that appdata folding folders, and also the folding folderrs in Program Files
2. Are you switching users at any point during the folding process? (ie. you fold, log off or change passowrd, someone else logs on, etc)
__________________
Fold for team #54196
Reply With Quote
  #47 (permalink)  
Old September 1, 2009, 09:30 PM
kruzn4evr's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Ajax, Ontario
Posts: 1,801

My System Specs

Default

1. I don't run one
2. nope
__________________

Reply With Quote
  #48 (permalink)  
Old September 1, 2009, 09:31 PM
chrisk's Avatar
Folding Captain
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: GTA, Ontario
Posts: 7,403

My System Specs

Default

Another suggestion while we are at it. Make the flags on your shortcut look like this (but change the -gpu 0 to -gpu 1, etc)

See if it works. That verbosity flag will add extra data to your log file to help diagnose further.

-gpu 0 -verbosity 9 -advmethods -forceasm -forcegpu nvidia_g80
__________________
Fold for team #54196
Reply With Quote
  #49 (permalink)  
Old September 1, 2009, 09:39 PM
chrisk's Avatar
Folding Captain
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: GTA, Ontario
Posts: 7,403

My System Specs

Default

If the above post does not work, try adding another flag: "-local"

Funny thing is, as I am searching this I am seeing that I have been at some of the threads with this issue before. Looking at my history, I was getting that 7a core status error a few weeks ago, when I changed my user password in the middle of a WU.
__________________
Fold for team #54196
Reply With Quote
  #50 (permalink)  
Old September 1, 2009, 09:40 PM
kruzn4evr's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Ajax, Ontario
Posts: 1,801

My System Specs

Default

Ok, I'll give it a shot tomorrow, I'm done for the night, thanks chris, I appreciate all your help
__________________

Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Absolute best Folding GPU for Folding CasheKicker HardwareCanucks F@H Team 21 February 14, 2012 09:54 AM
Help with F@H on quad-SLI GTX 295 please! zlojack HardwareCanucks F@H Team 52 June 10, 2009 05:09 AM
3x GTX 295 for folding/gaming? ImmaPC Off Topic 17 May 3, 2009 10:44 PM
One core in GTX 295 is folding slower than the other. netforce HardwareCanucks F@H Team 5 April 14, 2009 03:21 PM
Quad and folding = whoa... 3.0charlie HardwareCanucks F@H Team 25 January 28, 2008 08:03 AM