Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE CANUCKS COMMUNITY > HardwareCanucks F@H Team

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11 (permalink)  
Old August 31, 2009, 05:52 PM
kruzn4evr's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Ajax, Ontario
Posts: 1,801

My System Specs

Default

I'm workin' on it....I'll check out your thread for sure

shhhhh!...don't tell Jack
__________________

Reply With Quote
  #12 (permalink)  
Old August 31, 2009, 06:01 PM
kruzn4evr's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Ajax, Ontario
Posts: 1,801

My System Specs

Default

hmmmm....what do ya make of this John?
Attached Images
 
__________________

Reply With Quote
  #13 (permalink)  
Old August 31, 2009, 06:04 PM
3.0charlie's Avatar
3.0 "I kill SR2's" Charlie
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Laval, QC
Posts: 9,644

My System Specs

Default

Well, first thing ALL 4 CORES ARE FOLDING! Jack will be pissed!

Second, that means your core #3 can't handle the stock clocks. Lower the Core speed first and raise the fans to a temp level that is acceptable,

But it's Folding!
__________________
Hydro-Quebec is salivating...
Reply With Quote
  #14 (permalink)  
Old August 31, 2009, 06:07 PM
kruzn4evr's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Ajax, Ontario
Posts: 1,801

My System Specs

Default

hmmm....funny, both cards are on water with temps on all 4 cores showing at 43-44c...do I shut down #3 first then lower the clocks and start it up again?
__________________

Reply With Quote
  #15 (permalink)  
Old August 31, 2009, 06:08 PM
Perineum's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Surrey, B.C.
Posts: 4,039

My System Specs

Default

I would almost try to delete that work unit first.... if it continues to do to do that then change the clocks. The only time I've had to deal with that it was the work unit and not the machine....

But definately have those fans going... I try to keep my temps under 70C
Reply With Quote
  #16 (permalink)  
Old August 31, 2009, 06:10 PM
3.0charlie's Avatar
3.0 "I kill SR2's" Charlie
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Laval, QC
Posts: 9,644

My System Specs

Default

Forgot you were under water.

Try Perineum's suggestion first for a few WUs. If that don't work, it can be a bummed core, and I would try to lower its speed first. Don't touch the shaders.
__________________
Hydro-Quebec is salivating...
Reply With Quote
  #17 (permalink)  
Old August 31, 2009, 06:12 PM
kruzn4evr's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Ajax, Ontario
Posts: 1,801

My System Specs

Default

ok, I'll try it and see what happens...thx Perineum
__________________

Reply With Quote
  #18 (permalink)  
Old August 31, 2009, 06:17 PM
kruzn4evr's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Ajax, Ontario
Posts: 1,801

My System Specs

Default

hmmm..."Attempt #1 to get work failed, and no other work to do. Waiting before retry"....is this a good thing?...lol
__________________

Reply With Quote
  #19 (permalink)  
Old August 31, 2009, 06:23 PM
3.0charlie's Avatar
3.0 "I kill SR2's" Charlie
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Laval, QC
Posts: 9,644

My System Specs

Default

Yes, it is. Wait until a new WU is dl'ed, and see if the Core craps out again. If so, dl a new WU again.

If it is still unstable, lower the Core speed 10 MHz.
__________________
Hydro-Quebec is salivating...
Reply With Quote
  #20 (permalink)  
Old August 31, 2009, 06:31 PM
kruzn4evr's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Ajax, Ontario
Posts: 1,801

My System Specs

Default

ok, it crapped out again, lowering clock speed and see what happens
__________________

Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Absolute best Folding GPU for Folding CasheKicker HardwareCanucks F@H Team 21 February 14, 2012 09:54 AM
Help with F@H on quad-SLI GTX 295 please! zlojack HardwareCanucks F@H Team 52 June 10, 2009 05:09 AM
3x GTX 295 for folding/gaming? ImmaPC Off Topic 17 May 3, 2009 10:44 PM
One core in GTX 295 is folding slower than the other. netforce HardwareCanucks F@H Team 5 April 14, 2009 03:21 PM
Quad and folding = whoa... 3.0charlie HardwareCanucks F@H Team 25 January 28, 2008 08:03 AM