Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE CANUCKS COMMUNITY > HardwareCanucks F@H Team

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #161 (permalink)  
Old September 9, 2009, 04:24 PM
BrainEater's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Calgary
Posts: 2,502
Default

Eeeek....this is gonna put me more in debt I can just tell.Good thing I have 2 thinktank test motherboard/ram/PSU sets sitting here (and I'm waiting for my SDA licence)...might as well use em in the meantime.

Thats not even discussing the potential AGP army I have here......anybody wanna buy me 10 ATI 3850's ?



I need to earn more money.

__________________
Intel 3930k /rIVe/32 Gb vengeance LP/Nvidia TITAN/760/760/Intel 520's/WD raptors/etc...
Reply With Quote
  #162 (permalink)  
Old September 9, 2009, 04:40 PM
chrisk's Avatar
Folding Captain
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: GTA, Ontario
Posts: 7,396

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Buck Nasty View Post
Is this where we post our PPD?



BTW, you guys are putting up a great fight. Keep up the good work.
I saw your PPD there a while back Jamie while looking at your team stats...that is some awesome PPD you have going there!!!
__________________
Fold for team #54196
Reply With Quote
  #163 (permalink)  
Old September 9, 2009, 05:34 PM
Lamb's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Repentigny, QC
Posts: 792

My System Specs

Default

After reading this I decided to add 2 more threads to my rig and decided I'll leave it 24/7 (taking off 2 of them when I'll be playing )
Reply With Quote
  #164 (permalink)  
Old September 9, 2009, 06:55 PM
badatcards's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Orillia ont
Posts: 858

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lamb View Post
After reading this I decided to add 2 more threads to my rig and decided I'll leave it 24/7 (taking off 2 of them when I'll be playing )
Hey Lamb,What team are you on?You have to be on team Hardware Canucks Forum (54196)to help us out in the challenge and for the contest,Maybe you just have not turned in a WU yet ,but I dont see you on our team.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #165 (permalink)  
Old September 9, 2009, 07:46 PM
JD's Avatar
JD JD is offline
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Toronto, ON
Posts: 6,819

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gav View Post


J/K, nice work there. This is going to be a good battle.
Definite ban, don't need any TPU insiders on here!

Anyways, I'm up to 5k PPD now it seems and I've yet to bother with VMWare to get both cores on my slow X2 4400+ (s939) chugging. Still a far cry from some of you crazy people on here, but considering it's an old 8800GTS 320MB and Socket 939 rig, I'd say it's decent.

I don't run my desktop 24/7 though and it's in my room so I really would rather not have all that heat contained in my room since it's impossible for me to sleep when its hot. Maybe come winter I might though depending how cold it gets here in Toronto.
Attached Images
 

Last edited by JD; September 9, 2009 at 07:55 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #166 (permalink)  
Old September 9, 2009, 08:36 PM
kruzn4evr's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Ajax, Ontario
Posts: 1,801

My System Specs

Default

Every PPD counts

If only I could the 4th GPU to run I'd be happy I'm also still struggling with the vm's, the GPU points drop too much to make it worth while running the vm's so until I get it figured out I'll stick with the 3 GPU's.
Attached Images
 
__________________

Reply With Quote
  #167 (permalink)  
Old September 9, 2009, 08:40 PM
headsh0t's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Winnipeg, MB
Posts: 2,565

My System Specs

Default

Your cpu only gets 400 PPD? Ouch.
Reply With Quote
  #168 (permalink)  
Old September 9, 2009, 11:29 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Techpowerup!
Posts: 29
Default

Great #'s Buck.........Let's keep putting on the pressure.....It's a win-win situation for both our teams
__________________
HEATWARE
Reply With Quote
  #169 (permalink)  
Old September 9, 2009, 11:58 PM
enaberif's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Calgahree, AB
Posts: 10,473
Default

dropped my shaders almost 200mhz and my card is somewhat more tolerable.
Reply With Quote
  #170 (permalink)  
Old September 10, 2009, 02:50 AM
Lamb's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Repentigny, QC
Posts: 792

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by badatcards View Post
Hey Lamb,What team are you on?You have to be on team Hardware Canucks Forum (54196)to help us out in the challenge and for the contest,Maybe you just have not turned in a WU yet ,but I dont see you on our team.
They are on the way ^_^
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Dare to challenge my Brute nckid4u Off Topic 14 April 29, 2009 05:38 PM
Bang4Buck Challenge ev0styLe New Builds 10 January 18, 2009 06:23 PM
Challenge CactusJoe New Builds 11 December 2, 2008 06:43 PM
Challenge for you all-maybe get job out of it? magictorch Gaming 0 July 18, 2008 07:44 AM