Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE CANUCKS COMMUNITY > HardwareCanucks F@H Team

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11 (permalink)  
Old August 18, 2009, 03:53 PM
Lpfan4ever's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Calgary
Posts: 2,726

My System Specs

Default

Deleted both folding clients, remade two new ones. Got a 2675 WU on one and a 2677 on the other now. Both seem to be working well now. Thanks guys
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by encorp
I don't know, maybe if you get a big enough compacticator you can put it in your butt and name yourself "sexbuttplug"...
Code:
<martin_metal_88> I think I am gonna sell my server
...
<firebane> i will offer pereniums mom
<firebane> slightly used
<Keltron> slightly is an understatement
<LPfan4ever> Who're you kidding...slightly?
<martin_metal_88> peri's mom, slightly used? lol...

Reply With Quote
  #12 (permalink)  
Old August 30, 2009, 10:41 AM
chrisk's Avatar
Folding Captain
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: GTA, Ontario
Posts: 7,396

My System Specs

Default

Just in case anybody else notices, Stanford is having issues with the Linux WUs, which the vmware client downloads:
Folding Forum &bull; View topic - List of SMP WUs with the "1 core usage" issue

Seems that often only one core gets used, which leads to dramatically reduced PPD on the vmware and Linux clients. This is an issue with the WUs, and not the vmware client. If you see it you can report the project info in the thread I listed above, or just wait for the WUs to finish and hope you download a good WU.

Just deleting the virtual disk/folder as mentioned earlier will also trigger a new WU download, and you might be lucky enough to get a good WU.
__________________
Fold for team #54196
Reply With Quote
  #13 (permalink)  
Old August 30, 2009, 10:48 AM
Perineum's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Surrey, B.C.
Posts: 4,026

My System Specs

Default

GAH... how the HELL did I miss this? I just started a new thread about this after not seeing ANY reference to it at all.

This is chriskwarren's fault! I don't care what anyone says!

Low PPD on VMs
Reply With Quote
  #14 (permalink)  
Old August 30, 2009, 10:51 AM
chrisk's Avatar
Folding Captain
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: GTA, Ontario
Posts: 7,396

My System Specs

Default

Haha looks like I was reading your mind...
__________________
Fold for team #54196
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
VMWare client stuck Arinoth HardwareCanucks F@H Team 0 August 2, 2009 05:53 PM
Load Multiple VMWare Clients at once Arinoth HardwareCanucks F@H Team 5 July 17, 2009 10:47 PM
WIndows Home Server Oddity............ rob123 O/S's, Drivers & General Software 3 January 4, 2009 04:42 PM
Linux SMP folding using XP / Vista + VMware sswilson HardwareCanucks F@H Team 100 May 12, 2008 07:28 PM
Some help getting VMWare and SMP up and running zlojack HardwareCanucks F@H Team 54 May 3, 2008 09:40 PM