Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE CANUCKS COMMUNITY > HardwareCanucks F@H Team

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old July 22, 2009, 04:25 PM
biff's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Tampa, FL
Posts: 1,228
Default What's up with Rosetta@home?

I can't get boinc working on either of my machines at home, one is using Win7 RC x64 and the other running Vista x86. I initially thought it was down again but my machine at work is plugging away just fine. I was using an older version but down loading the newer version didn't help either.

There's nothing going on with either computer that explain it. Any ideas?
__________________
Q6600 @ 3.83GHz w/ D-Tek Fusion
Asus P5Q-PRO
2x 2GB PC8000 Mushkin Redlines @ 1020MHz w/5-5-5-12 timings
EVGA GTX 280 (SC?)
OCZ Gamer Xtreme 600W PSU
Cooler Master Cosmos on water
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old July 22, 2009, 04:34 PM
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Ottawa
Posts: 2,022
Default

No problems at my end. One vista and one xp.
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old July 22, 2009, 07:04 PM
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Calgary, AB
Posts: 655

My System Specs

Default

I had this a couple days ago, it was unable to get new tasks from the server..... found some and started crunching away yesterday again.
__________________
QuadZilla & The Four Horsemen

Have an A-1 day!
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old July 23, 2009, 09:15 PM
biff's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Tampa, FL
Posts: 1,228
Default

Got it fixed. The only thing the two computers had in common was the router and modem so I rebooted them, even though they were working fine for everything else, but that fixed it right up... Weird.
__________________
Q6600 @ 3.83GHz w/ D-Tek Fusion
Asus P5Q-PRO
2x 2GB PC8000 Mushkin Redlines @ 1020MHz w/5-5-5-12 timings
EVGA GTX 280 (SC?)
OCZ Gamer Xtreme 600W PSU
Cooler Master Cosmos on water
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old July 24, 2009, 05:10 AM
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Ottawa
Posts: 2,022
Default

About 3 weeks ago I had to reset my router and modem a couple times too. As it turns out it was a Rogers problem. No big surprise there.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Rosetta @ Home - Setup Guide Chilly HardwareCanucks F@H Team 61 September 26, 2013 10:53 PM
BOINC - Rosetta @ Home New Thread cwestwell HardwareCanucks F@H Team 460 May 24, 2009 10:01 AM
Question on BOINC - Rosetta at home matsta31 HardwareCanucks F@H Team 1 September 5, 2008 05:53 PM
Rosetta@home no work available Jon_di2 HardwareCanucks F@H Team 3 August 19, 2008 08:10 AM
F@H vs rosetta@H? elninio HardwareCanucks F@H Team 1 February 4, 2008 08:44 PM