Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE CANUCKS COMMUNITY > HardwareCanucks F@H Team

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old July 4, 2009, 09:49 PM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: North York
Posts: 50
Default Folding with 2 different gpu's

Is this possible to do? I have tried all the tutorials and faqs out there and i can't seem to get this to work. Trying to run gtx 275 (which runs fine) and a 8800gt which just keeps saying unstable even though it's at stock settings. Also do i have to install drivers for both cards even though just installing the one for gtx 275 recognizes both?
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old July 4, 2009, 10:02 PM
LCB001's Avatar
Folding Captain
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Aylmer QC.
Posts: 1,774

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by gouki View Post
Is this possible to do? I have tried all the tutorials and faqs out there and i can't seem to get this to work. Trying to run gtx 275 (which runs fine) and a 8800gt which just keeps saying unstable even though it's at stock settings. Also do i have to install drivers for both cards even though just installing the one for gtx 275 recognizes both?
Unfortunately you can't mix the 2xx series with previous generation cards, there is no work around that I've seen yet.
__________________
Folding For Team 54196

Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old July 4, 2009, 10:15 PM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: North York
Posts: 50
Default

Thanks for the reply. I saw a few people saying they had it working but not saying how they did it or settings. Guess i will just keep this as a back up card for now.
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old July 5, 2009, 08:18 AM
zlojack's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Toronto
Posts: 2,057

My System Specs

Default

I tried to do this as well and it didn't work.
__________________
[SIZE=3]
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old July 5, 2009, 01:26 PM
Arinoth's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Halifax
Posts: 8,579

My System Specs

Default

Was there any smoke or "pretty lights" zlojack or just safe failure/not working?
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old July 5, 2009, 01:28 PM
zlojack's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Toronto
Posts: 2,057

My System Specs

Default

Nope. The card is working perfectly. I can do everything else on it just fine.

Just the folding gives me EUEs. It was working fine for about a month, but with the newer WUs, things seem to have gone south a bit.
__________________
[SIZE=3]
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Absolute best Folding GPU for Folding CasheKicker HardwareCanucks F@H Team 21 February 14, 2012 09:54 AM
Folding on GPU+CPU Jonwall HardwareCanucks F@H Team 2 March 30, 2009 01:40 PM
Mixed GPU Folding CasheKicker HardwareCanucks F@H Team 22 March 25, 2009 03:26 PM
why is my 4870x2 only folding at 50% of ONE gpu.... divertiti HardwareCanucks F@H Team 6 January 9, 2009 09:06 PM
Newbie GPU Folding Shredder HardwareCanucks F@H Team 11 February 24, 2008 09:55 PM