Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE CANUCKS COMMUNITY > HardwareCanucks F@H Team

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #61 (permalink)  
Old July 5, 2009, 04:13 PM
chrisk's Avatar
Folding Captain
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: GTA, Ontario
Posts: 7,403

My System Specs

Default

rubs hands with evil look: Excellent....
__________________
Fold for team #54196
Reply With Quote
  #62 (permalink)  
Old July 5, 2009, 04:38 PM
somecanadianguy's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: somecanadiancity
Posts: 1,118

My System Specs

Default

I'm happy to be helping... even if it's not really that much.
I didn't know about folding until I found HWC, but now that I've started I don't want to stop.
We'll see what the electric bill has to say though...
Reply With Quote
  #63 (permalink)  
Old July 5, 2009, 04:46 PM
chrisk's Avatar
Folding Captain
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: GTA, Ontario
Posts: 7,403

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by somecanadianguy View Post
I'm happy to be helping... even if it's not really that much.
I didn't know about folding until I found HWC, but now that I've started I don't want to stop.
We'll see what the electric bill has to say though...
You have chosen a good team to join. Pretty supportive group here and we are very competitive for the size our our team. No PPD is unappreciated!
__________________
Fold for team #54196
Reply With Quote
  #64 (permalink)  
Old July 5, 2009, 04:52 PM
somecanadianguy's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: somecanadiancity
Posts: 1,118

My System Specs

Default

Although some of the bigger teams are offering stuff as incentive to join I wanted to be part of the HWC team.
Stuff is cool, but not really important.

Last edited by somecanadianguy; July 5, 2009 at 05:14 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #65 (permalink)  
Old July 5, 2009, 06:13 PM
Top Prospect
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Bismarck ND
Posts: 128
Default

You know what happens when you add more rigs just for folding? You still end up using all your rigs to fold! Welcome to the team.
Reply With Quote
  #66 (permalink)  
Old July 5, 2009, 07:23 PM
Soultribunal's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Mississauga
Posts: 8,066

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by hertz9753 View Post
You know what happens when you add more rigs just for folding? You still end up using all your rigs to fold! Welcome to the team.

I forgot what a computer game was.

ST
__________________




"We know not why he calls for us, only that when he does we must answer" - DMP 2009

"Dear Iceberg, I am sorry to hear about global warming. Karma is a bitch. Signed - Titanic"

I would rather believe and find god doesn't exist than to not believe and find that he does.

www.realhardwarereviews.com
Reply With Quote
  #67 (permalink)  
Old July 5, 2009, 07:30 PM
somecanadianguy's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: somecanadiancity
Posts: 1,118

My System Specs

Default

How far should I push this gtx275 of mine?
It's @ 666/1688/1199 right now with fan @ 80%.
Temp barely hitting 70c doing a 768pt WU.

Also, how many of you folders replace the TIM on your cards?
I've got some MX-2 left over from my build...
Reply With Quote
  #68 (permalink)  
Old July 5, 2009, 07:57 PM
chrisk's Avatar
Folding Captain
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: GTA, Ontario
Posts: 7,403

My System Specs

Default

I push mine ~50mhz at a time until I get EUEs, then I back off a step.

As for the free stuff, HWC has the odd folding contest, so you won't lose out there!
__________________
Fold for team #54196
Reply With Quote
  #69 (permalink)  
Old July 6, 2009, 04:44 AM
somecanadianguy's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: somecanadiancity
Posts: 1,118

My System Specs

Default

[11:25:11] Completed 48%
[11:25:14] Run: exception thrown during GuardedRun
[11:25:14] Run: exception thrown in GuardedRun -- Gromacs cannot continue further.

Got this during one of the dreaded 511's I heard so much about.
Anyone know what happened?
Reply With Quote
  #70 (permalink)  
Old July 6, 2009, 05:52 AM
somecanadianguy's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: somecanadiancity
Posts: 1,118

My System Specs

Default

When I got that error I also got an error in windows that I didn't get to read...
The card was still running OC'd though.
Could it have been the OC that caused the problem?
It finished all the other WUs just fine.
The only thing I had different was my display was set to shut off while idle.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
I Started Folding Tonight. Spikemaul HardwareCanucks F@H Team 34 May 22, 2009 10:34 PM
MCR320 started leaking LooseCannon Water Cooling 10 February 20, 2009 03:14 PM
AVG notice just started popping up saying it's discontinued.... Misoprostol O/S's, Drivers & General Software 19 January 6, 2008 09:12 AM
The hall thing started from a cd... omgwtf Off Topic 6 November 15, 2007 03:48 PM